Shadows and Reflections Contest Entry: @iamjadeline

It was my day for vaccination and the vaccination centre I was assigned to was a stadium, 21 kilometres away from where I stayed. I took it as a day off for me to tour around. 30 minutes into vaccination and I was done. Stadium Bukit Jalil, I had only been to here once in my entire life to watch a local football match. It was only wise for me to spend time walking around the place.

.
Foodtrucks didn't attract me. What attracted me was the breeze and the trees. Being lock down for awhile, I truly missed the nature. Then, I saw beautiful man-made pond-like in the centre of the huge parking space. Although it isn't nature, but at least nature-like (lol). In the middle of the 'pond', there is a globe 'statue' or 'deco' as well (Sorry, I am not sure how to call that thing). The water from the pond beautifully reflecting the globe and the sky. I had been snapping other photos but this took me longer because the OCD in me tried to balance the up and bottom and tried to make it balance right and left as well.

IMG_20210731_092921.jpg

The photo for the contest entry.

I wasn't sure whether did it really balance out but I loved the reflections. It was like the real world touching the unseen world (reflection) upside down. Hope you like it too. 🌍❤️


Other photos not for entry but for fun showing you guys

The pond above from sideway.
IMG_20210731_092952.jpg

The stadium's building look like a some sort of cage.
IMG_20210725_113048.jpg

Our Malay cultural history dagger called 'keris' in Malay language. A huge 'keris' statue.
IMG_20210725_113209.jpg

The main big gate.
IMG_20210802_234222.jpg

The jogging pathway, remind me we continue to walk this journey of life without losing hope. Love the colorful walkway.
IMG_20210802_234244.jpg

Lastly, me. Sending you lots of daisy vibes. 🤗🌼

IMG_20210724_125542.jpg



Thank you @galenkp for organising this contest. It is fun. Thank you to you and @tarazkp for sponsoring. Thank you @meesterboom for judging all the awesome entries. Thank you to awesome Shadow Hunters community.

Thank you for reading. Take care.

img_20210120_211125.png

❤️Love from me❤️
hg4oqe.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency