Reflection Hunters Contest Round 27 - Reflections On Shadows

Hello Shadow Hunters. Welcome to Round 27 of the Reflection Hunters Contest hosted and judged by @annephilbrick. Check out the link to this contest here if you haven't read about this yet and then join us in this fun and exciting challenge of hunting reflections!

I have always wanted to capture both shadow and reflection together in one photo. I thought it would be cool. But I haven't been quite successful until, I think, now. You be the judge.

It was a late morning for me and it was already close to noontime when I started the watering chores. The sun's position was almost overhead and the sun's glare on the water puddles made it impossible to cause any reflections at all. However, I noticed there was a shadow in the ground which covered the glare on the water, and thereby allowing the creation of a reflection on the shaded portion of the wet patches.

IMG20210720131227.jpg

The photo above was taken recently just right after I watered the plants. The shadow is that of our tall sunflower plant with big wide leaves. The reflections are those of our temple trees and the edge of our patio's roof.

Here's a couple of shots from the same shadow but angled a little bit to the right.
IMG20210720131303.jpg

IMG20210720131246.jpg

Observe how all the reflections are on the shadows. The parts not covered by the shadows just show nothing but the ground. Shadows creating reflections. Reflections on shadows! What a treat.

The next and last photo is a part of the garden where the shadows are from the temple tree itself and a semi circle on the left side which up to now I cannot determine where or what object formed the shadow. I'm still figuring it out and when I do find out I will surely let you know : )
IMG20210720131213.jpg

That's it for this post. Thanks for visiting. And thanks also to our sponsors The Shadow Hunters Community, @melinda010100, @galenkp and @ecency.com. May your generosity be rewarded a hundredfold. Good luck to all the participants. Keep safe everyone.

(All photos are mine.)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency