Shadows & reflections contest - Winners announcement

me for a moment (11).png

Supporting the community brings me a lot of enjoyment; Hive has been a good place for me I like to pay it forward now and then through community initiatives.

I've supported the Shadow Hunters community with a little hive each week to augment the prize pool for the weekly contest and decided to do an independent contest to generate additional exposure for the community. I urge you to subscribe to the community and take a look at what's happening over there and also to enter their weekly contest, not just for the hive you may win, but to gain additional exposure for your account and to support a cool little community.


Shadows & reflections contest

The two KP's, myself @galenkp, and my brother @tarazkp have put up a prize of 100 hive for first, second and third places. Judging was one of Hive's most respected users @meesterboom who accepted my request to do so despite knowing how difficult it would be. He's completed the judging and here's the results.


It gives me great pleasure to announce the winners

šŸ„‡ First place @nineclaws - 50 hive: here's the entry

šŸ„ˆ Second place @antikus369 - 30 hive: here's the entry

šŸ„‰ Third place @shasta - 20 hive: here's the entry


Special mentions and additional prizes

There were 47 entries and it was incredibly difficult to narrow them down; the quality was incredibly good. With this in mind @meesterboom decided to sponsor some hive to give away three additional prizes. Congratulations to @eolianpariah, @andrastia and @lizelle who have all been awarded ten hive for their excellent entries.

image.png


Congratulations to the winners, special mentions and to all of the 47 entrants who took the time to follow the contest guidelines and get involved with the community. You are all winners for doing so and I hope to see you over at the Shadow Hunters community on an ongoing basis - There's hive to win each week and some great engagement opportunities.


I am currently working on another contest which will take place in a different community, also with 100 hive on offer, so keep an eye out on my post feed for that in the near future. If you're keen to sponsor that contest please let me know in the comments below.


Design and create your ideal life, don't live it by default - Tomorrow isn't promised so be humble and kind

Discord: galenkp#9209

The image is my own.

It's been a pleasure to run this contest and I hope you'll all join @melinda010100 and @annephilbrick over at the Shadow Hunters Community for more shadow and reflections fun and their respective weekly contests.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
143 Comments
Ecency