Reflection Hunters Contest Round 18 Entry ~ From Both Sides Of The River

This is my entry and post for the Reflection Hunters Contest Round 18 by @annephilbrick in conjunction with the Shadow Hunters Community. You can read more about the contest and how to enter HERE!

This first photo is my entry for the Reflection Hunters Contest Round 18! My photo shows some maximum reflections that I captured from both sides of the Gunpowder Falls river.

reflectionhuntersriver5-24-2021-1aok.jpg

I took all of these photos while I was on the Stocksdale Trail and the Sweathouse Trail which is at the Central Area of the Big Gunpowder Falls State Park in Baltimore County, Maryland. This area of the Gunpowder Falls State Park is located at approximately 10092 Belair Rd in Baltimore County, Maryland.

reflectionhuntersriver5-24-2021-2ok.jpg

The Gunpowder Falls State Park consists of six non-contiguous areas that offer 120 miles of trails. The trails run right by the water and or through wooded areas. This trail runs mostly by the river but there are trails that offshoot and take you into more wooded areas. The river along this trail has a few spots that normally offer some sort of reflections depending on how fast the river is flowing and the weather. Early on my walk here this time the earlier spots offered colorful reflections but without much definition of the trees and leaves and such. This spot, however, was just spectacular!

reflectionhuntersriver5-24-2021-3ok.jpg

It offered reflections from the opposite side than I was on which showed the trees, branches and greenery with great definition and the reflections from the side that I was on came through as smaller and mostly darker reflections from the over-hanging branches and leaves on my side. The pretty sky also shows up in the reflections.

reflectionhuntersriver5-24-2021-4ok.jpg

All in all, it was a pretty awesome visit and I'm not only thankful that I got to see some beautiful sights and scenery but that I also get to share them here! 💖

reflectionhuntersriver5-24-2021-5ok.jpg

Thank you @annephilbrick for the Reflection Hunters Contest!!
Thank you also to @melinda010100, sponsors and everyone with Shadow Hunters!!
All photos and text by me @deerjay. All rights reserved.

TEAMUSA-hive_footer_blue_deerjay.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency