Shadows and reflections contest entry: @bartolomee

Reflections and shadows on the lake of Zheleznovodsk

Recently I visited our wonderful resort town of Zheleznovodsk.

I walked around the big Spa Lake and took a lot of pictures.

The main part of the photos I plan to place in the post, which will tell about this walk.

But I started using some of the photos in other posts.

Like a picture of a funny black kitty with his shadow...

Or a picture of a placard in the park. This placard shows a reflection of a green mountain...

And today I’m going to show some modest photographs of reflections in Lake and the shadows.

I was standing by the lake and I was admiring the water...

The surface of the lake was calm. And it reflected, like a mirror, objects that were on the shore...

I noticed on the surface of the lake a reflection of some interesting cabin...

img_20200828_094212_1.jpg

What is this house built on the lake?
Maybe it’s a rescue station?

Look at that peculiar roof!

The surface of this lake also shows the reflection of a white stone fence.
_.png
А вот в другом уголке Курортного озера на поверхности воды отразилась целая флотилия катамаранов!

img_20200828_094246.jpg

Разноцветные катамараны выстроились в ряд и ждут своих наездников!

Next to the catamarans there is a reflection of a large glass pavilion.

What am I talking about?

Glass pavilions are very rare nowadays!
That pavilion must be made of plastic!

A beautiful reflection of a green tree...
_.png
And this is the sandy shore of the lake.

This is where I caught the shadow of the baby swing!

img_20200828_091429.jpg

Swings for young sailors 😉
With an image of a sea anchor.

Kids swinging up and down...
And they get used to the sea swing!
_.png
And that shadow of a man came out by accident!

I wanted to photograph the long Cascade Staircase in Park!

But some uncle got in the picture, he also photographed the stairs 😁

img_20200828_100252_1.jpg

A man’s shadow is interesting.

I don’t think of it as a man, but as a bear on his hind paws.
The shadow of a skinny bear! 😕
_.png
That’s all the pictures of reflections and shadows I’ve been able to capture in the city of Zheleznovodsk...

This Competition is organised by @galenkp.
Find out the terms of the competition and join!

_.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency