Shadow Hunters #175 | Trapped and Chained

IMG_20210523_091405-02.jpeg

First, Shadow Hunters!

Before everything else turns busy let me just take a moment to finally create this Shadow Hunter's post. The days really just pass by so quickly - one moment it is Sunday and with a blink of an eye it is Friday again. Wow. I really have to pull myself and get my act together so I can finish all the tasks that need to be done.

Anyway, while I intended to join Shadow Hunters 174, I again found myself out of time and never had the chance to share a post. Here comes Shadow Hunters Round 175 just recently shared by melinda010100 and I know that I just have to put this up before the day comes to an end.

Trapped And Chained

My routine would only be home, driving hub to his office and fetching him afterwards, and occasional grocery shopping. How to get nice shadows these days? Now I really need to be creative (or my kids should).

The cover photo was taken one morning after driving hub to his office. This is the alley leading to our gate, our villa casting shadows on the villa complex wall behind it.

Meanwhile, below is a photo of the chains surrounding the roofed parking spaces exclusive to the residents of the villa complex I mentioned above.

IMG_20210523_091231-01.jpeg

Ohhh, boring!!!

Chains, you say, eh? Unfortunately with the summer in full blast, I have not been walking around too much these days so my choices are limited.

What about this one? My Little Man, also bored has made beautiful shadows here. He was later on joined by Little Miss who also made shadows resembling Gru (from Minions).

IMG_20210524_151719.jpg

Colors! Colors!

Alright, let's veer away from boring and add some colors. What do you say?

I have taken this photo a couple of months ago with the intention of sharing here in this beautiful community but I could not find a way to fit it in. It is already becoming old and pushed down in my phone gallery so it has to find its space here today. LOL.

These colorful bars took quite sometime before it was finished. Coming here every day, I have seen how they have been installed only to be removed again. There used to be all the colors of the rainbow until they removed the yellow ones.

IMG_20210404_132534-01.jpeg

Let's compensate the disregarded yellow with these spools of thread on display at the mall. The spotlight made beautiful shadows of the threads, I couldn't help but stop and take a snap. I think this is the best among the photos I have shared here today so I'd say this is my entry for this week's contest.

IMG_20210511_194919.jpg

How about you? How are you feeling today? Do you feel trapped and chained, or hyped to welcome the weekend for some colorful, good times?

arrliinn footer.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency