Shadows on the motorway!

Relaxed and feeling calm as a passenger in the moving car I was simply sitting and enjoying the scenery. You know, one of those rare moments when the mind is not busy and my eyes are on the road in the most nonchalant manner.

When suddenly my quiet reverie turned into excited activity, I was seeing little shadows cast by the cars in front of me. So I did what an excited shadow hunter does, I grabbed my iPhone and started to take photos through the windscreen.

I did not realise until I looked at my shot on the screen after the first two pics that I could see a shadow cast from the electronic sign over the road. Sweet!

new_note.jpeg

new_note.jpeg

My shadow hunting became even more interesting when I saw trees throwing shadows on the motorway. So I naturally did what every other enthusiastic shadow hunter would do, continue snapping away quickly trying to make the most of this unexpected opportunity.

new_note.jpeg

new_note.jpeg

The shadow that I am entering into the Shadow Hunters Contest Round 183 brought by @melinda010100 is this next one. It is similar to the two previous pics but this one has a simplicity with the tree shadows, nice light and I like the flow of the road going up over the bridge in the distance.

new_note.jpeg

After this shot was snapped the sun disappeared behind the heavy clouds, and so as only mother nature can, she ended my little bit of shadow hunting joy as quickly as it started.

It was good while it lasted.

Regards to you all.

ooooooooooooooooOOOOOOOOOOoooooooooooooooooo

I am bidding you goodbye with a little shot I just took of my friendly companion, the butcher bird sitting beside me on the cushions. She flew in a few minutes ago to say hello and ask politely for some meat with her quiet stare. She is such a regular visitor of late I suspect she has some hungry baby chicks nearby. Seeing the shadows in the background seemed to me an appropriate end to this post.

new_note.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency