Authorities Buildings

IMG_20211004_193444.jpg

There is a certain symbolism in the size and height of the buildings. I realize it only now. Although I knew this - about the construction of castles or cathedrals, for example. How the towers try to reach the sky, in an effort to show superiority and power.

IMG_20211004_193650.jpg

Perhaps nowadays government buildings should be built in the same way too.

To show the superiority of their power. To impose the supremacy of their power.

But I am realizing this only now too. Seeing the building of the district administration in Stara Zagora, the capital of one of the districts in Bulgaria.

IMG_20211004_193413.jpg

I have already shown you such a tall building - the 50-meter building of the municipality in that city so often mentioned by me, about which was also my last post in this community.

IMG_20211004_193553.jpg

But the truth is that apart from these two tall administrative buildings, I do not think of any other, neither in the same of their country, nor in any other country. The town halls of most of the cities in Western Europe that I have visited are housed in old buildings in most cases, which at that time, during their construction, were not built high.

The town halls in the cities in Bulgaria are usually housed in buildings built during the communist era (just like the two tall buildings), but unlike these two tall buildings, they are rather bulky and wide, multi-storey buildings, but not 50 meters and 14 floors, as I told you, is the municipal building in Dimitrovgrad.

And now it turns out that only these two buildings have observed the symbolist principle of construction, have in themselves the psychological thread that they apply and use successfully in their activities from the day of its construction until now, I suppose. Because we all know what it feels like and what the atmosphere is in government buildings. And what is left when this building welcomes you with its enormous height and inspires respect from outside, from the stairs, from afar...

IMG_20211004_192915.jpg

Still, it's not the height that impressed me in the building I'm showing you.
But the decoration around this height.

IMG_20211004_193004.jpg

If there were a few sentences about the previous building I showed you as information on the Internet, I have not found anything about this building here.
Only that it was built in 1979.
But this decoration...

IMG_20211004_193245.jpg

I don't think it dates back to this year. This ... rust can't be since. It is much younger. ๐Ÿ˜„ The material from which it is made cannot last so many years.

And I suspect this is a recent modern project. Of an architect whose art and talent no one can understand (just like that of Christo).

IMG_20211004_193758.jpg

I admit that this project is a very bold decision. Very bold and extravagant for an administrative building (it is also a cultural center of the city).

IMG_20211004_193054.jpg

I believe that this decoration has its own explanation and meaning. As well as the decoration of that facade, which I also showed you here recently and told you that I think it contains an encrypted message to the aliens. ๐Ÿ˜…

IMG_20211004_193136.jpg

The truth is that it caught my attention because these stainless squares remind me of QR codes.
Those codes that are now required of us ... you know.

IMG_20211004_193723.jpg


Copyright: @soulsdetour


Hive.jpgSoul's Detour is a project started by me years ago when I had a blog about historical and not so popular tourist destinations in Eastern Belgium, West Germany and Luxembourg. Nowadays, this blog no longer exists, but I'm still here - passionate about architecture, art and mysteries and eager to share my discoveries and point of view with you.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency