Interesting Building of Rymarskaya Street...

This summer I have decided to walk more rather than taking a taxi and explore Kharkiv city. This is a very big city and there is so much to see and learn about Kharkiv. I am also planning to go to another city, probably next month when I will finish some of my personal offline work. Till then I will explore different locations and streets of Kharkiv.

Yesterday I went to the immigration office for offline work which is located at Rymarskaya Street. It took me a long time to pronounce the street names properly and I used to forget them all the time. I am glad now I can pronounce them at least, not like native people but I do well. Rymarskaya street is a very popular old street known for ancient soviet structures and street arts/murals. This street is connected with Sumskaya Street and also one part of this street is now connected to Kolchkivska Street. Most of the buildings of this area are office buildings and after Konstytutsii Square, this area is known for administration works especially for foreigners.


Building Characteristics and Street



20210614_174652.jpg


If you see the pictures, you will understand what I am trying to say. After Istorishny Muzei, this location can be considered to explore architectural structures of the Soviet Period. After the war, a huge renovation had been done to save these structures, and every year government does maintenance work for the stability and durability of these buildings.

The large 5 storied building that you are seeing in the picture is the main branch and administration of a Bank. I often wonder how these decorative buildings are holding the exterior for ages. Of course, some already destroyed but many still look good from distance. Inside of these buildings, a huge renovation has been done and most of them are following modern interior design but the exterior still represents Soviet Architecture.


20210614_174922.jpg


The details of this old administrative building caught my eyes, it is located at the node point of the streets so easily visible from a different perspective. But just look at the details, we don't see them usually, right?


20210614_174911.jpg


Someone told me that this is a very beautiful building and one of the old buildings in Kharkiv. It seemed like a triangle-shaped form to me but column details, glass facade, parapet details, and frameworks, and the details of the balconies have blown away my mind. The theme is mostly floral and vines but glass panels of the upper floor really hold the beauty of the entire exterior of this building.

I guess this type of architecture is known as Neoclassical Architecture though I often feel confused with the characteristics of Soviet and Neo-classical designs. Hardly can differentiate between the two of them :P...

This street is a congested little bit than other street or If I compare with Sumskaya Street or Maidan Constitytskii, this is nothing.


20210514_161654.jpg


Another structure is this one, I have shared another picture from another perspective before. This one seems ancient due to lack of maintenance but still worthy to look at for a once. This structure reminds me of byzantine architecture because of the dome and arched openings. Also so symmetrical design...

This building is not located at Rymarskaya street, it is far away from the location and located near the Lopan river.


20210614_174647.jpg

20210614_175008.jpg


Also, I have found these two beautiful murals. The first one seemed like an enchanted forest to me but the second one is mysterious. I felt like someone pasted a 3D sticker on the wall because of its 3D effects... LOL... Of course, it is art but it seemed like a large sticker to me...

Is he a traveller who lost in the jungle? Who knows...

I often feel good losing myself in the world of nowhere or maybe somewhere. An interesting fact is every time I notice something new and that time I feel that this city is still unknown to me. I am from different parts of the world where these structures, cultures are unknown even many people never got a chance to see them. But I, every day see something new and feel grateful always...


20210514_185917.jpg


Ending this post by sharing a beautiful violet petunia flower bed. They were planted recently for street beautification and also took a small place in my phone gallery as well.

Until next time... Have a nice day everyone...

Thanks for reading my blog...



Love

Priyan



qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png


Explore Life with Priyan...



Snapchat1407797301.jpg

DSC_0610.JPG


"I am @priyanarc... An architect, a dreamer, and a passionate writer who loves to write about life. I try to present my own perspective and experiences. Please leave your feedback and criticism because it's the only way I can know and reach your mind and thought easily..."

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png



Find me on youtube...
Don't forget to subscribe to my channel...
You can find me on Twitter...

Original post written by @priyanarc...
All the pictures used are captured by the author...


qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png

ezgif.comgifmaker 2.gif

If you want this kind of GIF for yourself, Let me know...



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency