RE: Architecture+Design Community Contest: The theatre series, episode #1- starting at the Southbank Theatre, home of the MTC: Melbourne Theatre Company by ARM Architects for World Architecture Day

Well I wasn't around here during it's construction phase and as someone who can never afford to go to events, let alone a live theatre event, it is not a place that I have ever been on the inside unfortunately, so I have only seen photos...

Although I am close to it, literally 2 blocks away around the corner, I usually walk in the opposite direction to get where I actually need to go, unless I have to go in that direction for something specific and these days, since we're still in lockdown, the only reason I have been going in that direction is to go the to chemist which is only a block away from it.

I love looking at it. It looks so striking- especially in comparison to all of the other buildings around it. And it makes me happy to be able to see something so creative- so left of centre- out of the box instead of the same old boxes...and when I walk past, I just can't take my eyes off it as if it has mesmerised me in some mysterious way and I think that it simply because it is so striking in it's uniqueness.

As for selfies, no, I don't do selfies unless someone has a gun to my head and since I am alone, there's no-one here to put that gun to my head- and I still wouldn't do it. I have my very valid reasons.

And infact I am quite anti selfie and not just for myself, but for humanity in general...

I think in the past 18months since I discovered Hive, I have posted maybe 3 selfies and regret that many.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency