"CONCEPT ONE" - A College Video Project from 1998

Say hello to 1998. This is "Concept One", a super-duper cheesy short film I wrote and produced at Ozarks Technical Community College on Super-VHS when I was a very dorky 18 year old. Unfortunately, the finished copy was lost in a move around 15 years ago, but I still have one of the editing tapes I used to help make the master, and which ended up having most of my project's content on it. But, the whole thing was out of order, partially unedited, and even missing music as well as a semi-crucial scene inside OTC's old video lab at The Discovery Center with my classmate, Farris Varner, and my instructor, Merlin Miller, where he reams me for not having a project to turn in yet. And therefore, the whole rest of the film is about me trying to come up with an idea for a video project. I was able to rearrange the scenes correctly, reacquire the missing music, and basically rebuild the whole video... sans the missing scene of course (right after the intro). Unfortunately it seems that scene's gone forever.

Anyway, enjoy...if you can.
Incredibly thick cheese. Unbelievably bad acting.

The music is decent though.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency