[Daily Blog] Starting language lessons [ENG-ESP] Comenzando clases de idioma

7.jpg

Good and beautiful Thursday to everyone in the Daily Blog community! I wanted to share a little bit of my daily life, but the cold and fresh season was not allowing me to do the things I enjoy the most, although it is not important, because I was able to do others and for example, start some new things that I really wanted to start. I hope you like the beginning of the new path I am walking.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Buen y hermoso jueves para todos en Daily Blog comunidad! Venía con ganas de compartir un poco mis andanzas diarias, pero la época de resfrío y fresquito no me estaba permitiendo hacer las cosas que más disfruto, aunque no es importante, porque sí pude hacer otras y por ejemplo, comenzar con algunas cosas nuevas que tenía muchas muchas ganas de comenzar. Espero que les guste el principio del nuevo camino que voy andando.

1.jpg2.jpg

Some time ago, quite a long time ago, I wanted to start something, and yes, it was something undefined, I took a long time not to study or be part of study groups until I found this chosen course. When I stopped to think about what things interested me the most, opened doors, or brought me closer to the future I wanted to have, I could not find the key and although I investigated where and what courses were offered, I realized that nothing encouraged me enough to keep it over time and be consistent with it.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Hace tiempo, bastante tiempo, tenía ganas de comenzar algo, y sí, era algo no definido, me tomé mucho tiempo de no estudiar o formar parte de grupos de estudio hasta dar con este curso elegido. Cuando frenaba a pensar en qué cosas me interesaban más, abrian puertas, o me acercan al futuro que quiero tener, no lograba dar con la clave y aunque investigaba dónde y qué cursos imparten, me daba cuenta que nada me incentivaba lo suficiente como para mantenerlo en el tiempo y ser constante con ello.

8.jpg

Besides, it is something that I work on in therapy, but I found it very striking the day I realized that what I am always interested in as a background, are languages. I like movies in their original language, I like music as it sounds and is coherent in other languages, even if I don't understand the lyrics. And after having studied several languages, and being in contact with so many others in Spain period, I was determined that one of these two would be the next one: Italian, or German.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Además, es algo que trabajo en la terapia, pero me pareció muy llamativo el día que me di cuenta que lo que me interesa siempre como trasfondo, son los idiomas. Me gustan las películas en su idioma original, me gusta la música como suena y es coherente en otros idiomas, aunque no entienda la letra. Y después de haber estudiado varios idiomas, y de estar en contacto con tantos otros en período en España, estaba decidida a que alguno de estos dos sería el próximo : Italiano, o Alemán.

Although it is almost a joke of the universe, both are taught at the same time, so I chose the first one, then we will see if German is still on my pending list. I imagine that the Italian language will also have its own, although for Argentines who come from immigrant families this language is very well known. In my case, my four maternal great-grandparents were Italian, and my four paternal great-grandparents were Spanish. Being my mother's family, the one with the most members, my house was always a little tana and preserved customs of that time when they were fleeing from the war.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Aunque es casi una broma del universo, ambos se imparten a la misma hora, por lo que elegí el primero, luego ya veremos si el alemán sigue estando en mi lista de pendientes. Imagino que el idioma italiano también tendrá lo suyo, aunque para los argentinos que somos de familias de inmigrantes este idioma es muy conocido. En mi caso, mis cuatro bisabuelos maternos eran italianos, y mis cuatro bisabuelos paternos, españoles. Siendo la familia de mi madre la que más integrantes tiene, mi casa siempre fue un poco tana y de costumbres preservadas de esa época en la que huían de la guerra.

9.jpg

From a plate of hot food waiting, to a grandmother not daring to touch anything that wasn't hers, to the custom of always having something to give. There was something about Italian kindnesses that transcended generations and today are a stable part of our family language. As is having a small plant of laurel and basil in the garden, always ready to prepare a special dish.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Desde un plato de comida caliente esperando, hasta una abuela que no se atreve a tocar algo que no es de ella, o la costumbre de tener algo siempre para dar. Había algo en las bondades italianas que trascendieron las generaciones y hoy son parte estable de nuestro idioma familiar. Como también lo es tener una plantita de laurel y albahaca en el jardín, siempre listo para preparar algún plato especial.

Well, the important thing in this opportunity, the course started yesterday, I was a little nervous, but happy. Although it is until 22hs and I'm not used to these schedules, I think it's great to do it virtually and to continue with my days and schedules established for other activities.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Bueno, lo importante en esta oportunidad, el curso comenzó ayer, estaba algo nerviosa, pero feliz, aunque es hasta las 22hs y no estoy acostumbrada a estos horarios, me parece genial poder hacerlo de manera virtual y poder continuar con mis días y horarios establecidos para otras actividades.

10.jpg

Except for a few random sentences, I don't know much Italian, things that my grandparents used to repeat, and some books or movies that have made sense to me and that I have been able to copy without understanding. The world of art always transports us at one time or another to Italy, and although I am not in favor of wanting to know the whole world, this is a dream that I hope to fulfill in my next journey through the Europes.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Salvo alguna frase suelta y azarosa, no sé mucho de italiano, cosas que repetían mis abuelos, y algún libro o película que ha tenido sentido para mi y he podido copiar sin entender. El mundo del arte siempre nos transporta en un momento u otro a Italia, y aunque no soy partidaria de querer conocer todo el mundo, este es un pendiente que espero poder cumplir en mi próxima travesía por las Europas.

I knew that when my mother was there, the linguistic differences were difficult to overcome, so I would at least like to have enough information so as not to be absolutely lost. Even the part I have to do, such as completing exercises, practicing and not convincing myself that with a few dictionaries and my will, it will be possible. With this I am not saying that it is mandatory to sign up for a course, it is the way I chose to learn and live this adventure, which also excites me a lot!


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Supe que cuando mi madre estuvo por allí, las diferencias lingüísticas fueron difíciles de superar, por lo que quisiera al menos, tener la información suficiente como para no estar perdida absolutamente. Incluso la parte que me toca, como cumplir ejercicios, practicar y no convencerme de que con unos diccionarios y mi voluntad, será posible. Con esto tampoco digo que sea obligatorio apuntarse a un curso, es la manera que yo elegí de poder aprender y vivir esta aventura. ¡Que además me entusiasma muchísimo!

11.jpg

Well, this started yesterday and the 3 hours that seemed endless and long for a course and evening, became short and very full of information. I hope my old habit of neat, nice and tidy notebooks is still intact because I will need a lot of this to be able to accomplish my goals, study and exams to certify this. Of course, because I forgot to tell you, I love languages for knowing, understanding and being able to dialogue. I am not crazy about the idea of certifying knowledge, but since it is not a free course, of course I want my certification!


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Bueno, esto comenzó el día de ayer y las 3 horas que parecían infinitas y largas para ser un curso y por la noche, se hicieron cortas y muy llenas de información. Espero que mi antigua costumbre de cuadernos ordenados, bonitos y prolijos siga intacta porque necesitaré mucho de esto para poder lograr cumplir mis objetivos, estudio y exámenes para certificar esto. Claro, porque olvidé contarles, a mi los idiomas me encantan por conocer, entender y poder dialogar, no me enloquece la idea de certificar el conocimiento, pero ya que estamos y no es un curso gratuito, claro que querré mi certificación!!

4.jpg

I send you a big hug and I hope you liked my story starting a new path, I know that there will be more news and opportunities behind this path that is opening, greetings to all!


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Les mando un abrazo grande y espero que les haya gustado mi historia comenzando un nuevo camino, sé que vendrán más novedades y oportunidades detrás de este camino que se abre. ¡Saludos a todos!


Thanks for reading me, Kiki✨

Gracias por leerme, Kiki ✨

barra little sorceress gif.gif



I own the rights to all the photos I used in this post

Soy la propietaria de todas las fotos que he usado hoy

Pictures taken with a Samsung A42 & Nikon D3200📷



Traducido con DeepLearning

Let's talk on Discord: littlesorceress #8877

Imágenes editadas con Canva




BARRA HIVE ARG.jpg

click on the banner to join the community

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency