Sport bringing people together: making new friends on the basketball court. / El deporte uniendo personas: haciendo nuevos amigos en la cancha de basquet. 😃❤️

After our pass through Saldungaray my cousin wanted to find a basketball court to have fun with the ball for a while. That town is somewhat small, so there weren't so many places to go other than a few businesses every so often, but to our surprise we found a field a few km from where we were. We take the opportunity to stop there for a moment and rest before continuing on our way 😅.

Después de nuestro paso por Saldungaray mi primo tenía ganas de encontrar una cancha de basquet para distraerse un rato con la pelota. Ese pueblo es algo pequeño, por lo que no habían tantoa sitios para ir más que algunos negocios cada tanto, pero para nuestra sorpresa encontramos una cancha a unos pocos km de donde estábamos. Aprovechamos para parar allí un momento y descansar antes de continuar nuestro camino 😅.

Rant, Complain, Talk (12).png


Something that makes me laugh about some men is that they become almost friends when there is a sport involved. Generally it tends to be soccer, because it is the most popular sport, but now I realize that this can be extended to any sport. It is as if they put a ball in front of some of them and voila, they all behave as if they had known each other for a lifetime. I don't know if there is something like this for women: I think we are more difficult when it comes to making new friends with other women 😂.

Algo que me causa gracia de algunos hombres es que ellos se vuelven casi amigos cuando hay algún deporte de por medio. Generalmente suele ser el fútbol, porque es el deporte más popular, pero ahora me doy cuenta de que esto puede extenderse a cualquier deporte. Es como si a algunos les pusieran una pelota enfrente y listo, todos se comportan como si se conocieran de toda la vida. No sé si hay algo parecido a esto para las mujeres: creo que nosotras somos más difíciles en cuando a entablar nuevas amistades con otras mujeres 😂.

IMG_20210817_110222844.jpg
IMG_20210817_110259896.jpg

By the time we went to the court, there were some kids using it. It seemed like they had no intention of leaving anytime soon, so my cousin had no choice but to join them. Despite the fact that my cousin is an adult, the children did not take long to join him and in less than 10 minutes they already had an organized match. If everything was as simple as that... 😅

En el momento que fuimos a la cancha, habían algunos niños usandola. Parecía que ellos no tenían intenciones de irse a la brevedad, por lo que mi primo no tuvo otra opción que unirse a ellos. A pesar de que mi primo es adulto, los niños ni duraron en integrarlo y en menos de 10 minutos ya tenían un partido organizado. Si todo fuera tan simple como eso... 😅

IMG_20210816_180811524_HDR.jpg

IMG_20210816_181201338_HDR.jpg
IMG_20210816_181210757_HDR.jpg

The afternoon was really nice, even though it was a bit cool. In the distance you could see some mountains and while I was there I thought about how lucky I was during that trip. In my plans I would never have thought to end there, in fact I didn't even know that place, and there it was. Surely fate wanted it to be so.

La tarde estaba realmente agradable, a pesar de que estaba un poco fresco. A lo lejos se veían algunas montañas y mientras yo estaba ahí pensaba en lo afortunada que fui durante ese viaje. En mis planes nunca hubiese pensado terminar ahí, de hecho ni conocía ese lugar, y allí estaba. Seguramente el destino quiso que así sea.

IMG_20210816_181816371_HDR.jpg](3)![IMG_20210816_181256549_HDR.jpg


While we watched my cousin play, my friend Sofía and I took the opportunity to have some mates and enjoy the scenery. If the two of us had gone on a trip, we surely would not have visited half of the places we visit. Everything we did was much more than we expected 😃.

Mientras veíamos a mi primo jugar, mi amiga Sofía y yo aprovechamos para tomar unos mates y disfrutar del paisaje. Si hubiesemos ido las dos solas de viaje seguramente no hubiesemos visitado la mitad de los lugares que visitamos. Todo lo que hicimos fue mucho más de lo que esperábamos 😃.

IMG_20210816_181707718.jpg

Walking fills me with happiness, who doesn't? I always say that while I am traveling I will enjoy everything to the fullest, since it is only a couple of days before I return to normal. I also enjoy seeing that everyone is having a good time and being distracted. Although this moment was something simple, I was very happy to have been there ❤️.

Pasear me llena de felicidad, ¿a quién no? Siempre digo que mientras esté de viaje disfrutaré todo al máximo, ya que solo son un par de días antes de volver a la normalidad. También disfruto ver que todos la esten pasando bien y se distraigan. Aunque este momento fue algo simple, yo me sentí muy feliz por haber estado allí ❤️.

❤️ Hope you liked this post! Thanks for reading. ❤️

❤️¡Espero que les haya gustado este post! Gracias por leer. ❤️


IMG_20210816_181253698_HDR.jpg

With lots of love. / Con mucho amor.
Lau 💕.


📸 Cover created with Canva. All the images are my property 💕.
📸 Portada creada en Canva. Todas las imágenes son de mi propiedad.💕


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency