If It Was Easy It Wouldn’t Be Worth It

Growing up I have always been hearing the phrase “Nothing Good Comes Easy”, but I never understood what that meant. Not until I became an adult and was in charge of of my life especially financially. Whenever a person wants to give me a speech of how I can make quick money I always bullshit what they say and ask, what’s the catch? I always remember to tell them, “tell me all the risks involve because if it were easy everyone would be doing it”. Life generally is a risk from every decision we make, we are taking a risk, because all it takes is one decision and our lives is changed for good. Most times the struggle is not rosy but always be grateful for the struggle.

image.jpeg
source

If you ask most self made millionaires and entrepreneurs how they got to where there are, you will realize they had a struggle moment at a point in their lives. Struggle moment doesn’t necessarily mean they slept under a bridge or they were too broke to feed, but struggle moment meaning they never had it figured out. They had to struggle to get it figured out, it could be in their lifestyle, meaning being poor or it could be in their career or the process of innovation.

I will use myself as an example, before I found hive I took a big risk in some business, because I wanted to get a big reward. But I lost 90% of all my money, lots of people were relying on me and they gave me their money to also take the risk for them(this was prior to losing it).I told them the risk involved, they agreed, but when things went south they came knocking on my door asking for their money back. I told them I had lost it and there was nothing I could do to get their money back. As humans we are naturally selfish, they felt since I took the risk action I have to pay. I tried paying the ones I could while working at a job. The job was extremely stressful and I wasn’t seeing the result(money) of my hard work, I was always getting sad, so I decided to quit the job.

Two weeks later I found Leofinance, I read about it through a post on publishox, my first week was difficult because I had to deal with everything on my own. I had to figure how to navigate everywhere around Leofinance. While blogging I made $1 in my first 3 days, I was so excited because I believed I could make $1 I can make $10. I decided I wasn’t going to give up and never allow the little $1 I made discourage me from blogging. I was owing people a lot of money and I needed to pay my debt. I knew if I wanted to earn more I need to learn more and blog more. I had to do lots of research about hive and it’s community. I made lots of mistakes in my journey, the struggle was very real, because for every post I got low rewards I had to create more post to accumulate my rewards so I can have enough rewards to pay off my debts.

I made sure I was always researching and letting my brain think fast to enable me create contents. The struggle of always creating new contents daily wasn’t easy. But I had to keep going. I disciplined myself that I was going to make some certain amount of post daily. I made sure I hit my targets everyday. After 2 months, I made a lot of money from blogging on Hive, I paid off half of my debts, paid my bills at home and took care of myself. I am not done paying off my debts but am grateful to God and life for where I am currently.

According to @minzinphyo in Live The Best

Whenever your life is difficult, go to the world
Do not blame yourself. . . !
Reach the highest
You have to do your best. . .
Do not give up easily. . .
Try your best. . .

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency