Any tips about creating a token ?

money-2724248_1280.jpg

I'm building the community @dcooperation long enough to think about creating a token.

I'm still learning about other token created and how they work. But, I would like to create a tribe. I mean a token with a front end.

Since the main idea is collaboration in @dcooperation. I would like to create a token to support collaborations on hive !

Then those collaborations can be even done in all crypto world.

frame-1868498_1280.jpg

What type of collaborations I'm talking about ? :


Mostly by collaborations, I mean anything that's created with more than one author or creator. Could developers collaborate ? Yeah, by creating a useful application, by contributing to the code. Just like it's done in githut or other open source platforms. They can collaborate even between them in creating a useful application, or a bot or anything else. Even testing and reporting bugs is a collaboration between the developer and the end user of the product. So anything done on the platform could be considered as a collaboration.

I'm not a developer myself, and I know mostly content creators who joined the community. That's why we mostly collaborated in @dcooperation with videos. So, something like this was created by our members, and you may find more on the account of the community :

Usually, when people hear the word collaborations, they think only about videos. But collaborations could be done in the form of text as well. Even in the form of discussion or comments. For example, what I proposed here : The first POB collaboration with DCooperation !. Or any other ways of collaborations, like for example writing a text by someone and translating it by another and putting all that in one post.

I created many video interviews and this could be the best collaboration. But interviews can be also in form of podcasts, what's supported for example by @brianoflondon with Podping. It's possible to create written interviews as well. And we created a few in @dcooperation as well. Even mentioning others in your post when you write your opinion about what they said, that could be considered as a collaboration as well. Just like I propose here : Collaborative curation with DCooperation !. I mean to reward that.

frame-1868498_1280.jpg

That's the main idea behind the token. Is to reward collaborations. To reward those who promote others. To make authors share their rewards with those who helped them. If that's not with beneficiaries from a post they talk about them, that could be at least by mentioning them and sharing some of their content and that will be a good promotion and everyone will be rewarded from that.


I'm sorry for the long introduction, but that's to explain my views on collaborations and what I mean by that. We really could reward those people who collaborate somehow by a token. The token that can be distributed among those who use the tag #dcc and that could be done manually. Not only by the token creator, but by all the community when they find a great collaboration to reward. That way we may motivate people to collaborate with each other more and to collaborate with crypto community as well.

frame-1868498_1280.jpg

So, since I'm new in all this and I have no idea about what will going to happen in the future, I would ask from tips from people I know who already have an experience with creating a token or those who know how this all work. I already asked the team of hive-engine and learned a lot about token creation, and I'm very close to that. But I would like more tips from you. Because even content creators could be helpful in case they have ideas. We are all contributors after all, and we collaborate with tribes.

I'll be happy to hear from the two developers I know @leprechaun and @amr008 or @raulmz.

I'm planing to create a token first. Airdrop it ( distribute it among those who create collaborations with #dcc ). Then distribute it among stakeholders I trust, like @onealfa and others. Then put it in the market and then maybe even creating a front end to support collaborations.

frame-1868498_1280.jpg

The questions I have for now :


  • What's the best total supply to choose for a token ?
  • How long the token should take to be issued completely ?
  • How much should be distributed in the airdrop ?
  • How much should the token owner own in % ?
  • What's the best Decimal Precision ? 0.001 like hive ?
  • Is it ok to just make it like hive itself, in all those ?

In this case I would like to know the total supply of hive, how mush is already in circulation and how much is staked ?

Any addition you have, please write about it. You may ask questions yourself or write your suggestions about how such token should be ?

I'll be happy to hear from all hive community !

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency