Irish Stew

At one of his dinners, my friend Ernest wanted to cook Irish stew for a group of six people. However, some in the group do not like mutton, and some do not take beef. So, in the end, Ernest use pork instead. I was a bit early, so I had a chance to see Ernest at work, and to see if I were able to pick up some cooking skills.

Here is Ernest putting the final touches to the stew. He made everything looked so simple. He said he usually go with his intuition, or feelings, as he likes to put it.

Meat from the pork shoulder, potatoes, carrots, and the newly added mushrooms. After that, a pinch of herbs and a sprinkle of spice, and it was all very nice. Oh, and half a pint of Guinness Stout. He was not sure how much stout to add, so he poured the whole can of stout in. No harm done.
1.jpg

It looks delicious, and it tasted just as good as it looks.
2.jpg

ecency.png

Thank you for stopping by. If you like the post, please give it a vote. Follow me if you find my posts interesting. Cheers!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency