First Ride in Way Too Long

I just finished a 9.841km cycling that lasted about 0hh:30mm:14ss !

image

I don't know where the summer went, but I think it's gone. It's still hot, mind you, but the college kids are back and clogging up the roads, which is a clear indication that summer has come and gone. Damn.

I really don't mind the kids being oot and aboot, and I really dont' mind them skateboarding or riding as well, but for crying out loud, at least do it on the correct side of the road. Riding in the bike lane the wrong direction is just going to get one of us hurt.

Now, that said, the ride was short because I discovered that my rear wheel is way off balance, so the bike is apparently in need of a tune up. It could use one anyway since it hasn't had it this year. I'm going to aim to do that Thursday night at the local Bike Project.

During my ride, however, I did come across this fire hydrant with an awesome attachment attachingly attached to it. It's certainly not a new hydrant, but the one next to it is.

image

image

Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency