Morning Run: parkrun 40 at Henlow Bridge Lakes

I just finished a 4.875km running that lasted about 0hh:25mm:30ss !

image

It was not looking too bad out today, but then it started raining a tiny bit at the start. It did not amount to anything. It was a bit chilly, but I just went for shorts and t-shirt. I will spare @dickturpin any leg pics this time.

There were a good number of people out again with a couple of buggies and at least one dog who was very excited when we set off. I had a little chat with my friend Graeme before then. He wants to do a marathon and I feel I ought to do one too just to say I have done it.

Whenever I set off in an event like this I wonder why I am doing it, but I did not feel too bad today. It does help to have no hills to struggle up. I seemed to be running amongst some ladies a lot of the time. They looked a lot younger than me, but there were a few older guys around, some of whom were quick.

On one lap I spotted a little drone and a guy with a camera, so there may be pictures later. I have quite a few that were taken on recent runs.

The last full lap was a bit of a struggle, but I managed to keep up with people around me.I crossed the line with a better time than last week, but my watch shows the course as being a little short. They may need to adjust it as people do like the distance to be right.

I was surprised that Strava made me 'local legend' for doing the course three times as I expect others would have run it the first time that I missed. I may not hold that title for long. As well as an overall course personal best I got another on a 1km segment, so I was definitely quicker. I will hope to improve a little more at least.

I jogged some of the way home, but I was pretty tired. I felt better after a shower and a coffee.

Run free and stay well.
Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency