Zwiftin!!

I just finished a 20.727km cycling that lasted about 1hh:0mm:49ss !

image

Fun Zwift session with @jkms this morning. First ride in a while, and boy did it ever feel like it. Also, first ride with proper cycling bib and jersey -- blown away by the comfort!

image

Something super funky was going on with my speed sensor on my back wheel for the first half of the ride. You can see my (virtual) power graph is super noisy and all over the place, despite a rather constant cadence. It might be partly / mostly due to the fact that my sensors are attached to my bike with scotch tape, and I may have bumped then around a bit.

Tried to gently adjust them with my heel while riding. But that broke the tape and then my heel pushed over into the spokes and it kinda hurt quite a bit for a second -- probably mostly from the surprise factor. HOWEVER!! the speed sensor was nicely in place afterwards and picking up clear data so I'm chalking it up as a resounding success.

image

Also, I've got the Kurt Kinetic "Rock and Roll" trainer that allows for some movement while you ride. I'm getting frustrated with it, because it's a bit too bouncy -- and it appears as though my rear tire was intermittently hitting my yoga mat below me, and it shredded through down to the floor :(

Need to get a new yoga mat now, I guess. Whatever.

Happy riding, y,'all!

Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency