Rising Star: R81 RS 101 Rare Instrument NFT Giveaway #18

Well it was quite a busy week and I find it a pleasant surprise that I am earning more starbits than I originally thought I would. Of course that may just be some luck but I guess those fans are really starting to show a difference. Either way, I am wondering when I will be able to earn 200k starbits a week.

Giveaway

There weren't many choices from cards that appeared twice this week so I choose the following card for this week's giveaway.
8-21 RS 101.png
The giveaway item is R81 RS 101 and it is an instrument under the Piano instruments. With 50 more luck, you will get more skill points from Piano music lessons and increase your drunk fans.

Rules

In order to participate:

  • Leave a comment
  • Include your username in your comment

This time if you do not leave your username, I will not include you in the draw. I want to reward the people who follow the rules.

Results of Last Giveaway

The winner is @failingforwards.
8-21 wheel spin.png
Thank you to the rest of the valid participants that did not win but might be interested in the next giveaway: @alejoca, @horstman5, @imfarhad, @silver-edge, @skyple, @handtalk5, @dubble, @andrik, @trentonlundy1, @steemmillionaire, @imfarhad, @kurogan, @specialfeelings, @andrik, @manclar, @belhaven14, @harpreetjanda, @supriya.gupta, @kuronokenshi, @lacandela, @mercurial9, @shao007, @skorfew, @oxidil, @diego.varrone, @shiftrox, @kurogan, @irisworld, @servelle

I was a bit busy so there were a few people who did not include their username and I did not enter them in the draw.

I transferred the Nadaswaram below and you can verify the transaction here
8-21 transfer result.png

Current Status

8-21 status.png
Last week, I had around 184k starbits and this week I have 184k starbits even after I withdrew 150k starbits this week. 50k of these starbits were converted into HIVE to buy some discontinued cards and the other 100k starbits were used to buy my weekly 12 packs. So if I were to calculate my earnings, I earned around 70k starbits from the starbits millionaire mission and around 80k starbits from doing missions. At least I didn't expect myself to be earning more than 10k starbits a day.

I took a look at the upcoming missions that will unlock when I level up and I found that I do not need petrol cans for a while. So I decided to buy quite a few cards off the market for both stats and for my in-game rankings.
8-18 kimberly.png
I bought both copies of the Kimberly available since 2 SWAP.HIVE for the discontinued card is fairly cheap.
8-18 derek.png
8-18 lead guitarist.png
8-18 metal drummer.png
It might of been a bit expensive but I decided to just buy these cards before the price went up even further. Overall this will give me more stats and all of these cards are out of print. So if the player base continues to increase, these cards have a chance of having their price appreciating.
8-18 retro groovebox.png
8-18 vintage synth.png
Out of the instruments that I didn't have, I decided to pick these two. I honestly don't know if instruments are worth it but I guess buying a copy of it will still help me in the rankings.

Current Stats

Fans: 37310
Luck: 7551
Skill: 57388
IM: 562
Ego: 50019 (2302 from drunk fans and 12709 permanent ego)

Current Goals

My rankings are up this week and it looks like I was able to cross over the 6k minutes played this week for the first time in a while.
8-21 ranking.png
As my goal is the top 50, I am starting to see myself move up a bit. However I have only moved up to where I was a month ago due to all the competition. Without those newly added unique cards, I don't think I would of moved up a few places this week so I wonder where I will be next week. I plan on checking over the weekend to see if I can buy some more unique cards that I am missing but I will have to check prices and how many starbits I have available.

If you want to join Rising star, feel free to use my referral link.

Tips (source)

I think the tips are something every new player should know about. It will help people progress in the game and it hasn't really been shared since surya1adiga stopped his giveaways.

  1. Take music lessons when possible to raise skill and reduce ego.
  2. Having lesson specific instruments helps in receiving more skill from that lesson.
  3. Have pizza box to store any pizza received during mission to reuse later.
  4. Buy cold pizza slice if possible. This gives 1 refill every 24hours. Comes very handy when you are low on energy.
  5. If you have enough of cold pizza slice and pizza box, you will never run out of energy.
  6. If you have more fans than skill and you want reduce the ego , you can use a storage trailer to store unnecessary cards. Or you can list the card in market for an unreasonably high price.
  7. Ego received for a particular mission increases every time you play it. The ego is reset to base level the next day. So, try to play different missions to control the ego gained.
  8. Keep track of your achievements to unlock in game rewards
  9. Buy storage trailer (only if necessary) to keep the cards that might have a negative effect. Like a card with high fan count resulting in ego.
  10. When earning skill points through music lessons, you can earn more points per lesson if you hold more of specific instrument cards. There seems to be base skill which is rewarded irrespective of the card count and then the skill increases depending on the number of the lesson specific card one has.
  11. Try taking up many smaller missions to fill up pizza boxes and have extra energy to play more rewarding missions. But you need to have pizza boxes for this to work.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
46 Comments
Ecency