Rising Star: R79 Katie Rare Musician NFT Giveaway #20

It wasn't a bad week for starbits as my numbers are more or less consistent. 100k starbits seems like too easy of a target to hit and my current earnings this week is 160k starbits. Although I said I probably wouldn't be buying cards off the market, I ended up caving and buying some due to some really good prices.

Giveaway

Another Musician this week and this time it is R79 Katie. I ended up with three of them from my pack openings so I thought it was the logical choice.
9-4 Katie.png
The giveaway item is R79 Katie and it has 100 fans, 175 skill, 5 luck and 4 income modifier. It has a decent amount of IM so its quite a useful card in the rankings.

Rules

In order to participate:

  • Leave a comment
  • Include your username in your comment

This time if you do not leave your username, I will not include you in the draw. I want to reward the people who follow the rules.

Results of Last Giveaway

The winner is @chuckrick.
9-4 wheel spin.png
Thank you to the rest of the valid participants that did not win but might be interested in the next giveaway: @alejoca, @horstman5, @imfarhad, @silver-edge, @handtalk5, @andrik, @steemmillionaire, @imfarhad, @manclar, @supriya.gupta, @kuronokenshi, @lacandela, @mercurial9, @oxidil, @irisworld, @tawadak24, @manclar, @jorgecitoxxxx, @thaddeusprime, @trenloco, @hhayweaver, @nozzy, @fairie420t, @servelle, @zonadigital21, @magooz, @deanlogic, @cflclosers, @failingforwards, @globetrottergcc, @amaillo, @luisheredia309, @dapsito, @senstless, @turkleton, @javiss, @edgerik, @zarwelius, @dejan.vuckovic, @dangfoned, @thecbp-hiver, @bantay, @triska23

I transferred the Rezz below and you can verify the transaction here
9-4 transfer result.png

Current Status

9-4 status.png

I honestly wasn't expecting my balance to be a plus even after withdrawing an extra 60k starbits to fund some of the cards I will mention later. Overall I am happy with the increase in fans I got and I think it will help my earnings in the future weeks. It seems like it was about 165k starbits earned this week.
8-28 pack 11 (after).png
8-28 pack 6.png
No epic cards this week but I was able to get some rare vehicles. This by itself nets me almost 1k extra fans and they are the most notable cards I saw from my openings.
9-2 female rapper.png
9-3 Limo.png
I saw some really cheap cards that were unique and they were far too cheap to pass up. So I bought one E2 Limo and R4 Female Rapper for a total of around 17 HIVE or so. So the price of this is more or less around 42k Starbits at the point in time when I sold them. I choose to buy the WAX versions since it was cheaper compared to buying using starbits. Overall I think both cards were great buys.
9-2 cheap kimberly.png
I was unable to resist buying the above cards since it cost less than 5k starbits each for each copy of this rare card. At the very least, I believe I could resell this for a higher price in the future if I wanted to.

Fans: 40852
Luck: 8507
Skill: 65873
IM: 625
Ego: 40852 (1384 from drunk fans and 15039 permanent ego)

Current Goals

Unfortunately I forgot to toggle a 5 hour long mission before I went to sleep so my total time played dropped below 6k this week. It looks like the new cards that I bought have also helped me moved up a bit and maintain my rank around the 70 range.
9-4 rankings.png
I was fully expecting to see my rank drop because there were new cards released this month and I won't be opening my packs until tomorrow. I didn't realize how much time played was helping to keep up my rank so I definitely need to at least keep that up more consistently.

Depending on what I find next week, I will figure out how to approach whether or not I should buy cards or packs. Personally I would like to wait until a new season card is released before opening extra packs (if I don't get it). However I don't think one will be released until next month so it depends on the card market throughout in the next week. I was thinking of buying some coffee cups so I can maximize my energy usage though since I don't have any and sometimes it causes me to wait between missions.

If you want to join Rising star, feel free to use my referral link.

Tips (source)

I think the tips are something every new player should know about. It will help people progress in the game and it hasn't really been shared since surya1adiga stopped his giveaways.

  1. Take music lessons when possible to raise skill and reduce ego.
  2. Having lesson specific instruments helps in receiving more skill from that lesson.
  3. Have pizza box to store any pizza received during mission to reuse later.
  4. Buy cold pizza slice if possible. This gives 1 refill every 24hours. Comes very handy when you are low on energy.
  5. If you have enough of cold pizza slice and pizza box, you will never run out of energy.
  6. If you have more fans than skill and you want reduce the ego , you can use a storage trailer to store unnecessary cards. Or you can list the card in market for an unreasonably high price.
  7. Ego received for a particular mission increases every time you play it. The ego is reset to base level the next day. So, try to play different missions to control the ego gained.
  8. Keep track of your achievements to unlock in game rewards
  9. Buy storage trailer (only if necessary) to keep the cards that might have a negative effect. Like a card with high fan count resulting in ego.
  10. When earning skill points through music lessons, you can earn more points per lesson if you hold more of specific instrument cards. There seems to be base skill which is rewarded irrespective of the card count and then the skill increases depending on the number of the lesson specific card one has.
  11. Try taking up many smaller missions to fill up pizza boxes and have extra energy to play more rewarding missions. But you need to have pizza boxes for this to work.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
42 Comments
Ecency