Rising Star: R72 Nadaswaram Rare Instrument NFT Giveaway #17

I spent a little bit of time buying a few cards off the market but I still have some starbits sitting around to spend. I do see an increase in the minutes played this week for me so I have noticed that I was gaining over 6k starbits per day. With the starbits millionaire mission, I am earning quite a bit of starbits and I don't really feel like buying some more extra petrol cans.

Giveaway

It's been a while but I ended up getting 3 copies of this instrument this week. It also hasn't been given away in one of my previous giveaways so it makes sense for me to put this card up for this week.
8-14 nadaswarm.png
The giveaway item is R72 Nadaswaram and it is an instrument under the Orchestral instruments. With 50 more luck, you will get more skill points from Orchestral music lessons and increase your drunk fans.

Rules

In order to participate:

  • Leave a comment
  • Include your username in your comment

This time if you do not leave your username, I will not include you in the draw. I want to reward the people who follow the rules.

Results of Last Giveaway

The winner is @guaradams.

8-14 wheel spin.png

Thank you to the rest of the valid participants that did not win but might be interested in the next giveaway: @alejoca, @horstman5, @imfarhad, @silver-edge, @deanlogic, @skyple, @javiss, @handtalk5, @dubble, @hhayweaver, @andrik, @trentonlundy1, @steemmillionaire, @imfarhad, @kurogan, @specialfeelings, @andrik, @manclar, @belhaven14, @zonadigital21, @harpreetjanda, @ricestrela, @supriya.gupta, @kuronokenshi, @lacandela, @mercurial9, @shao007

I transferred the Blue Mic below and you can verify the transaction here
8-14 transfer.png

Current Status

8-14 status.png
I still have a huge amount of starbits that I can spend. My current options are to either increase my petrol cans for future missions or to buy some cards that I currently do not own. Although it hasn't really been on the table, I could also buy an extra 12 packs mid-week to increase my stats.

8-8 nykelharpa.png
One of the instruments that I ended up buying was this instrument. It didn't seem that expensive compared to the other instruments on the market and I didn't own a copy of it before this. Unfortunately it isn't part of the instruments that I do music lessons for so it only adds more luck to my stats and helps me in the rankings.

8-14 petrol.png
Another thing I bought this week was 5 more petrol cans. By doing so, I can start doing the level 100 mission on the 3rd map of the game. This mission actually gives out slightly more starbits compared to the 80 energy mission on the 2nd map so I think it will pay for itself in the long run. They were bought at the market price of 5k starbits each so no discount was found.

8-7 pack 4.png
8-7 pack 11.png
No epic or legendary cards from my pack openings this week but I did get two more Touring Coach cards. These two cards alone increases my fans by 1.1k fans and will boost my starbit earnings in the future.

Current Stats

Fans: 35211
Luck: 7138
Skill: 52850
IM: 532
Ego: 46910 (1658 from drunk fans and 11699 permanent ego)

Current Goals

That top 50 ranking just seems so far away because my rankings dipped again this week.
8-14 ranking.png
Overall my time played was slightly higher but everyone else is also fighting to move ahead in the rankings. Compared to last week, I gained 5 unique cards so I can only blame myself for being pushed down further in the rankings. Maybe a few of those people have started opening packs after the large number of new cards released this month and received their boost in unique cards.

If you want to join Rising star, feel free to use my referral link.

Tips (source)

I think the tips are something every new player should know about. It will help people progress in the game and it hasn't really been shared since surya1adiga stopped his giveaways.

  1. Take music lessons when possible to raise skill and reduce ego.
  2. Having lesson specific instruments helps in receiving more skill from that lesson.
  3. Have pizza box to store any pizza received during mission to reuse later.
  4. Buy cold pizza slice if possible. This gives 1 refill every 24hours. Comes very handy when you are low on energy.
  5. If you have enough of cold pizza slice and pizza box, you will never run out of energy.
  6. If you have more fans than skill and you want reduce the ego , you can use a storage trailer to store unnecessary cards. Or you can list the card in market for an unreasonably high price.
  7. Ego received for a particular mission increases every time you play it. The ego is reset to base level the next day. So, try to play different missions to control the ego gained.
  8. Keep track of your achievements to unlock in game rewards
  9. Buy storage trailer (only if necessary) to keep the cards that might have a negative effect. Like a card with high fan count resulting in ego.
  10. When earning skill points through music lessons, you can earn more points per lesson if you hold more of specific instrument cards. There seems to be base skill which is rewarded irrespective of the card count and then the skill increases depending on the number of the lesson specific card one has.
  11. Try taking up many smaller missions to fill up pizza boxes and have extra energy to play more rewarding missions. But you need to have pizza boxes for this to work.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
30 Comments
Ecency