One of my favorite portraits I have ever taken

wwest170618_6910.jpg

Photo taken by me @derangedvisions

I love this photo

pageBreak.png

Week 8 for the Portrait Photography Contest is underway and I was trying to find a good entry for this contest. I have done some recent photo shoots, but I wanted to share one of my favorite shots that I have ever taken.

I took this photo outside of a small church near Arusha, Tanzania. We had just got done with a Maasai church service and these kids were hanging out near the water spigot.

The child in the photo had dirt and mud on him from them playing in the water and the children seemed excited to get their pictures taken. I really like the main child's expression and the pose of the child in the background as well. I won a couple awards for this photo and it was published in a travel calendar as well, but the main reason I like this photo is that it brings me back to that hot day in Tanzania where I spent the day with some amazing people and felt the love from their whole congregation.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency