Power Of Delegation

It is very hard for new users to get started on this platform and I feel the pain... 👇
1.png
source

@itspapaputra

Because I went through the same thing when I started last year. I think sign up process is little better than what it used to be but still there are so many things to learn and it's a huge learning curve so frustration is real.
I am still learning and I still discover something new everyday.
It's not like I know everything, but I would like to share the things that I have learned over the year.

HP(Hive Power) / SP(Steem Power)

HP/SP are influence tokens. If you have more power, you will have more influence on the blockchain so that you earn more from your posts and upvotes.
If you are new, you have no power, no influence, no earning... which was 100% me a year ago. I didn't earn anything for several months 🤣 so I know exactly what @itspapaputra is going through and other new members.

Delegation

If you have some HP/SP, you can give the power to somebody like this 👇
Before -> After Delegation
2.png
Delegation is displayed in the parentheses.
"+" is incoming delegation
"-" is out going delegation
I just made 60 HP delegation to @itspapaputra so that he has a tiny bit more power(+ 60HP) and influence on what he does on this platform.

Delegation is not a gift so even though he got the HP, he can't sell it or anything. HP is still mine and he is just getting the benefit from it. (i can remove delegations anytime i want and get them back to my wallet)

Delegating is immidiate but undelegating takes time. It takes 5 days (or 7 days i forgot) to get your power back.

How to delegate?

There are so many ways to delegate your power but I use Esteem so I will show you how I did it on Esteem.

Go to your wallet and select "Delegate" from the drop down menu.
0.png

Type in user name and change the amount you want to delegate and "Next"
3.png

Make sure you are delegating your power to the right person and "Confirm"
4.png

That is all! Click "Finish" and power is delegated immediately.
5.png

Why delegate?

If you go through this painful process and struggles... why would you delegate your hard earned power to someone else and give it up? 🤔
I honesly don't know... but I guess people have different reasons.
Since I delegated my power to PapaP, he agreed to send me all his future payouts to me... just kidding 🤣

Delegations have side effects

Project HOPE

If you delegate HP to this project, you will receive a weekly payout from them.

HODL

If you delegate HP to this project, you will receive a daily payout from them.

Esteem

If you delegate HP to this project, you will receive daily ESTM.
ESTM is their own token that you can use it to boost/promote your post or gift.

digital.mine

If you delegate HP to this project, you will receive a reblog and upvote on your post and it is also promoted on their twitter.

Qurator

If you delegate HP to this project, you will receive a daily payout from them.
On steemit, you will receive an upvote on your post instead of daily payout.

curangel

If you delegate HP to this project, you will receive a daily payout from them.

mini.topia

If you delegate HP to this project..., this one is a lot more complicated than other projects and I do not want to go into details because I don't know Korean and I don't understand the project 100%, but in short, you will receive an upvote on your post and then some.

Payouts and upvotes are different depending on how much you delegate and stuff.

There are so many more projects out there that accept delegations for different reasons.
So do some homework, play around, and who knows you might find your best project or something!

of course, i won't reject delegations from anybody...
rnn-gif-00624.gif
source


Get Rewarded For Browsing! Are you Brave?


Posted with Esteem
t.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency