How To Stop Lying To Ourselves - Part 2

Hello everyone, hope you all are doing good? I'm back with the Part 2 of this amazing topic, How To Stop Lying To Ourselves. If you haven't read the Part 1, I strongly suggest you that by clicking here. Lying to ourselves is one of the worst thing we can do to ourselves as we would start believing in our lies over time which is very harmful to us, in the long run. Hence, knowing how to stop lying to ourselves can not be overemphasized. In this article, I will give you guys one good way which will help you to stop lying to yourself. So sit back and look for somewhere quite quiet and comfortable as you read through this amazing article I created just for you(😉).


engin-akyurt-Fans7RMqows-unsplash.jpg

Photo by engin akyurt on Unsplash


Be Realistic About Yourself

You need to be realistic about yourself if you want to stop lying to yourself. Be realistic about ourselves isn't quite easy, some of us overestimate ourselves, while others underestimate themselves. Yeah, a lot people have low self-esteem about themselves, so they underestimate themselves. They are very talented maybe in singing, drawing or something quite unique, but they don't want to believe in themselves. They lie to themselves that they are unable to do something, which they can do so easily and effortlessly, but they lack the confidence and self-esteem. While some others, overestimate themselves. They feel they can do something which deep inside they know they are not capable of doing, but they lie and convinced themselves that they are capable of doing it. I have seen my fair share of people like this, in live singing shows. They always got me laughing my ribs out 😂. Before they open their mouth to sing, they will be saying things such as "I'm a born singer", "I have a voice of an angel", "I'm the champion of this contest", "I will rock the judges world" and many more. But as soon as they open their mouth, you will have to burst to laughter and you will be wondering, where did this fellow see the confidence to say, he/she can sing 🤣. Funny enough, sometimes, the judges do tell some contestants, that so believe deep in them that they have good voice, that they don't. And when they meet the live TV show host, and the host ask them what they think about the judges telling them that they don't have good voice. They will say, sometimes the best judges could be wrong. It's quite funny, because I heard them sing, and all I could do was laugh because of how horrible their voice were. And yet, they still believe they can sing, it's quite shocking. That's just a good example of someone who isn't been realistic about his/herself. You should be able to know what you can do and not do. For me, I can't sing at all, I have a horrible voice but I know I'm quite creative with literally anything. If you have to stop lying to yourself, you have to sit down and be realistic about yourself. Evaluate yourself and know what you are good at and what you are bad at. Then focus on what you are good at and you will have more happiness and joy doing such. In order to stop lying to yourself, you have to be realistic about yourself.


kitera-dent-gwJ2Wa-zjfA-unsplash.jpg

Photo by Kitera Dent on Unsplash</center?

I hope you all found the article interesting and exciting. Do well to share your thoughts about the article in the comment section below. Thanks.

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9Wj16sy9L2FLoMKzyyDvhGzkw7di9PwELb1KmcWjTry3LS37ofeg3FYBxijjJ5BqZCyybeD3nMxmJzA.png

⚫️⚪️⚫️

Thanks For Reading

Till Next Time, Stay Safe

All Images Used In This Article Are From Pixabay, Hence, They Are Free For Reuse</center

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency