LMAC #56: Pumpkins And Devil Cinemagraph πŸŽƒ πŸ‘»

I started this collage with pumpkins in my mind. At first, thanks to @shaka for the main photo and LMAC community for the Halloween Collage Contest.

For the rest of the collage elements, I cut out pumpkins and devil from my older photos and put the collage together in Photoshop.

base1.jpg

My photos from which I cut out the other elements are below:

base2.jpg

πŸŽƒ πŸ‘» πŸŽƒ πŸ‘»

base3.jpg

πŸŽƒ πŸ‘» πŸŽƒ πŸ‘»

base4.jpg

πŸŽƒ πŸ‘» πŸŽƒ πŸ‘»

Well, I went even further, my ambition was to make a cinemagraph, it’s actually a gif animation from a static photo. I used PhotoMirage to animate the photo.

base5.jpg

πŸŽƒ πŸ‘» πŸŽƒ πŸ‘»

And the final result is here.

LMAC56final.gif

I have to admit I’m not the most satisfied. Namely, this graphic format, gif, has some limitations, the worst is that it has only 256 colors, which is not enough for a good and smooth display, then the animation is made of static images which abnormally enlarges the final file so I was forced to crop and reduce the size and number of frames and still the file size is almost 4 Mb, which is too much for the image.
A short video in higher resolution is a significantly smaller file but then it's no longer a picture :)
But, in a competition it doesn't count, only creativity is important. 😎
I will definitely be making collages anyway :) πŸŽƒ πŸ‘»

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency