Who am I? – my map of the soul in a nutshell [ENG/ESP]

Introduction




“The shadow is the image of ourselves that slides along behind us as we walk toward the light. The persona, its opposite, is named after the Roman term for an actor’s mask. It is the face we wear to meet the social world around us.”

"Jung's Map of the Soul: An Introduction" by Murray B. Stein (1998)

8606a7d8-9434-4527-b930-ff3dfd619a8e.jpg

It's been a couple of days since I fell into this complex universe of Hive blockchain, so a lot of expressions like "decentralized platforms", "web 3.0", "cryptocurrency"... Gosh, I really had no idea about their meaning, and I believe many of you also felt the same way. That made me read a lot out of curiosity. The more I learned the more I wanted to dive into this world.

I've been told that first impressions are lasting impressions, so it was a positive one to me. And what makes this experience even more fascinating is how people here seem to be passionate about their interests; sharing thoughts and points of view in general has always been my thing, so I'm really looking forward to join you all so we can share knowledge and learn from each other.


Persona

photoCollageMaker_20211012_011541328.jpg

Okay, now let me properly introduce myself: my name is Bia (short for Beatriz), I'm Brazilian, 26 years old. I live in a small peaceful town in the countryside of São Paulo state. So I'm in touch with nature almost all the time. Watching dawns and sunsets, taking nature related pictures and eating freshly picked fruits are my therapy.

I have a degree in Language Arts and Linguistics. Last year I attended Liberal Arts master's degree classes, but I took a break. Someday I'll retake them. So, about work, I teach English and Portuguese semantics to elementary and middle school kids, as well as Brazilian literature to high school students. I also used to be a tattoo artist for some months until the virus popped up. Someday I'll return to it too. Procrastination is still my best ability among all these. lol

AirBrush_20211012020319.jpg

I can't deny, one of the things I like the most about my appearance is my hair. I was told it reflects my soul and my passion for art. I'm an art enthusiast person since ever, so that's why I chose those careers. Music, drawing, visual arts, photography, all kinds of craft work, writing, literature and even history and philosophy as a whole, I love all of them.


Ego

Music

3294eafjk (36)q.jpg

As an music lover, I started playing some instruments (guitar, bass, drums, trumpet) in my younger days, I also played in some pop and rock bands as a bassist when I was a high schooler. As you can see, music isn't just a huge part of my life, but it's what keeps me alive. I breathe music. Of course I have my favorite genres (punk rock, k-pop, 80/90s dance-pop, ska, pop acapella...), but over the years I learned to truly appreciate all kinds of musical expressions, especially traditional Brazilian music genres. I'd glad to bring to Hive some knowledge about my country, regarding literary, artistic and musical aspects.

Drawing and crafts

I started learning manual arts since I was a kid; I can do embroidery, crochet, papercrafting, as well as drawing. I'm just fascinated by realistic drawings. I don't do them very often because it requires a lot of patience, which I don't have, besides I'm kinda slow. lol
Here are some works I've been doing through the years, there's still so much to learn so I promise I'll keep training and studying to bring good content to our community:

photoCollageMaker_20211012_034742172.jpg

Writing

I'm that kind of person who rarely finishes a work. In the past I tried writing fictional things, such as novels and short stories, unsuccessfully. It hasn't been long since I finally found myself in articles, reviews and essays. Crazy, isn't it? So that's my main focus on content production to Hive. I like writing about music, literature, TV series, specially k-dramas. I've started a research related to Korean culture (and learning the language as well) therefore I'll also talk about that in the future.


Shadow

Each person has their own internal struggles. I'm not different.

It's been a long time I want to speak to the world through art. And this is the first time ever I'm exposing my soul, the real me. I'm still scared, I won't lie.

Right after creating my account here I wanted to give up; I didn't feel I was prepared to start writing, not just because I'm a newbie here – I know I'm not the only one – but it was the reflection of my shadow. I feel my mind works in a very unique way; it's like a gear that doesn't fit into the society's machine, because it has its own pace. I like to say I'm in another frequency, different from the rest; after all, it's a hard battle to be a neurodivergent half alien half zombie creature in this homogeneous standardized world. 👽


First of all, I'd like to thank each one of you that is making this revolutionary network grow; now I'm here to help Hive grow even more. We're the future.

Live long and prosper. 🖖


Presentación




“La sombra es la imagen de nosotros mismos que se desliza detrás de nosotros mientras caminamos hacia la luz. La persona, su opuesto, lleva el nombre del término romano para la máscara de un actor. Es la cara que usamos para encontrarnos con el mundo social que nos rodea.”

"El mapa del alma según Jung: Introducción" por Murray B. Stein (1998)

8606a7d8-9434-4527-b930-ff3dfd619a8e.jpg

Han pasado algunos días desde que llegué en este complejo universo de Hive blockchain, así que muchas expresiones como "plataformas descentralizadas", "web 3.0", "criptomonedas" ... Dios, realmente no tenía ni idea de su significado, y creo muchos de ustedes también sintieron lo mismo. Eso me hizo leer mucho por curiosidad. Cuanto más aprendía, más quería sumergirme en este mundo.

Dicen que la primera impresión es la que queda, y esa fue positiva para mí. Y lo que hace que esta experiencia sea aún más fascinante es cómo la gente aquí parece apasionada por sus intereses; compartir pensamientos y puntos de vista en general siempre fue algo que me gustó, así que tengo muchas ganas de unirme a todos ustedes para que podamos compartir conocimientos y aprender unos de otros.


Persona

photoCollageMaker_20211012_011541328.jpg

Bien, ahora voy presentarme como es debido: mi nombre es Bia (abreviatura de Beatriz), soy brasileña, tengo 26 años. Vivo en un pequeño pueblo tranquilo en el interior del estado de San Pablo. Por eso estoy en contacto con la naturaleza casi todo el tiempo. Mi terapia es ver amaneceres y atardeceres, tomar fotografías relacionadas con la naturaleza y cosechar frutas frescas.

Soy graduada en Letras y Lingüística. El año pasado asistí a clases de maestría en Literatura y Artes, pero me tomé un descanso. Algún día volveré. Entonces, sobre trabajo, enseño semántica de inglés y portugués a niños de primaria y secundaria, así como literatura brasileña. También fui tatuadora durante algunos meses hasta que apareció el virus. Algún día también lo volveré a hacer. Procrastinación sigue siendo mi mejor habilidad entre todas estas. jaja

AirBrush_20211012020319.jpg

No lo puedo negar, una de las cosas que más me gustan de mi apariencia es mi cabello. Me dijeron que refleja mi alma y mi pasión por el arte. Soy una persona entusiasta del arte desde siempre, por eso elegí esas carreras. Música, dibujo, artes visuales, fotografía, todo tipo de trabajos manuales, escritura, literatura e incluso historia y filosofía en su conjunto, me encantan todos.


Ego

Música

3294eafjk (36)q.jpg

Como amante de la música, empecé a tocar algunos instrumentos (guitarra, bajo, batería, trompeta) en mi adolescencia, también toqué en algunas bandas de pop y rock como bajista cuando era estudiante de secundaria. Como se puede ver, música no es solo una gran parte de mi vida, sino que es lo que me mantiene viva. Yo respiro música. Por supuesto que tengo mis géneros favoritos (punk rock, k-pop, dance-pop 80/90, ska, pop acapella ...), pero con los años aprendí a apreciar verdaderamente todo tipo de expresiones musicales, especialmente géneros de la música tradicional brasileña. Me alegra traer a Hive un poco de conocimiento sobre mi país, en aspectos literarios, artísticos y musicales.

Dibujo y artes manuales

Empecé a aprender artes manuales desde niña; Puedo hacer bordados, crochet, papercrafting, así como dibujar. Me fascinan los dibujos realistas. No los hago muy seguido porque requiere mucha paciencia, que no tengo, además soy un poco lenta. jaja
Aquí hay algunos trabajos que he hecho a lo largo de los años, todavía hay mucho que aprender, así que prometo que seguiré entrenando y estudiando para llevar un buen contenido a nuestra comunidad:

photoCollageMaker_20211012_034742172.jpg

Escritura

Soy aquél tipo de persona que rara vez termina un trabajo. En el pasado intenté escribir ficción, como novelas y cuentos, sin éxito. No ha pasado mucho tiempo desde que finalmente me encontré haciendo artículos, reseñas y ensayos. ¿Loco, no? Así que ese es mi enfoque principal en la producción de contenido para Hive. Me gusta escribir sobre música, literatura, series de televisión, especialmente dramas coreanos. Empecé un estudio relacionado con la cultura coreana (y también con el aprendizaje del idioma), por lo que también hablaré de eso en el futuro.


Sombra

Cada persona tiene sus propias luchas internas. No soy diferente.

Hace mucho tiempo que quiero hablar para el mundo a través del arte. Y esta es la primera vez que estoy exponiendo mi alma, mi verdadero yo. Todavía tengo miedo, no voy a mentir.

Inmediatamente después de crear mi cuenta aquí, quise rendirme; No sentía que estaba preparada para empezar a escribir, no solo porque soy novata aquí – sé que no soy la única – sino que era el reflejo de mi sombra. Siento que mi mente funciona de una manera única; es como un engranaje que no encaja en la máquina de la sociedad, porque tiene su propio ritmo. Me gusta decir que estoy en otra frecuencia, diferente al resto; después de todo, es una batalla difícil ser una criatura neurodivergente mitad alienígena mitad zombi en este mundo homogéneo y estandarizado. 👽


En primer lugar, me gustaría agradecer a cada uno de ustedes que está haciendo crecer esta red revolucionaria; ahora estoy aquí para ayudar a Hive a crecer aún más. Somos el futuro.

Live long and prosper. 🖖




H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency