HIVE GUIDE for the new Hive Students of 2022 - Post Hesitation😄

Image Source

Good day my fellow Hivers! My name is Zak Ludick from Cape Town South Africa. During 2022, I have been actively onboarding new users to Hive. In the process of teaching I have put my lessons into articles which makes it easy for me to share a concept to someone else.

Today we shall deal with an obstacle that prevents a lot of my new users from posting as I said I would at the end of the post about What to post about?. It is not the ONLY obstacle, but it is one that rears its head from time to time.

To be, this is not the same as merely deciding WHAT to post. Perhaps you have decided what sort of thing you want to post about on Hive. Perhaps you could even PLAN your way towards a hypothetical situation where you can throw out 3-4 posts a week, or even a schedule plan that includes have a part every single day of the week!

And alas this does not happen and one of the main reason is something I call Post Hesitation.

This comes out Generally in one of two forms:

Post Hesitation Form 1 - "But will They like it? What if they do not like it?"

This is something that I find mostly spoken by your more creative types that suffer from a sort of self-paralysis where they start looking at their own work hyper-critically and deciding that there must be something wrong with their work and nobody would be interested in seeing the post.

Unfortunately, this type of person is just self-critical and as I say, many creatives are like this because you(we) look at something and try to fix all the flaws. We want to polish it more and more and this can lead to hesitation and procrastination.

As for your audience and your friends, they often do not think of your work completely differently and cannot wait to see what you have to share more importantly - support you and your content!

Post Hesitation Form 2 - "I still need a picture" "Its not quite ready."

The other form of Post Hesitation is another type of procrastination. This is where you convince yourself that you need to wait for something. Maybe you need more content. Maybe you need an extra photograph that will tie things together.

One way or another, you pause in your posting and you do not submit it, thus stopping your work freeflow. Posting should become easy and fluid so you need to actively fight against any thoughts of stopping. You need to make a commitment of when you are posting and just get it done.

Remember the Basics

It is a good idea to review the The Golden Rules of Hive Post I made. This should be the only thing you should fear doing. Spamming and perceived abuse.

Most of the time, I have seen my students post things they did not think were completely ready but they were writing a JOURNAL, which means that they are writing it as part of a journey and the full journey requires multiple posts in a series. This means that the content will never truly be done.

But you should post and remain active on the blockchain so go ahead and make your posts, post in the correct communities and stop yourself from stopping your progress!

I wish you lots of blogging success!

Cheers!
@zakludick

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency