[ESP-ING] Libro: recetas del alma / Book: recipes of the soul


A veces es impresionante la manera en como un libro nos puede ayudar de diversas formas, como nos ayuda a cambiar un poco nuestra manera de pensar, como nos hacer reflexionar un poco sobre malos hábitos que tenemos o hemos tenido en nuestra vida y cada libro va dejando una marca en tu vida, una lección aprendida y vez no fue la excepción para mí.
Sometimes it is amazing how a book can help us in different ways, how it helps us to change our way of thinking a little, how it makes us reflect a little on bad habits we have or have had in our lives and each book leaves a mark in your life, a lesson learned and this time was no exception for me.

IMG_20210611_141402~2.jpg


Quiero hablarles de varios fragmentos de este libro que me gustaron, entre tantos elegí estos aunque los demas estaban igual de interesantes, todo viendo de manera retrospectiva en mi vida.

I want to tell you about several excerpts from this book that I liked, among many I chose these, although the others were just as interesting, all looking back on my life.

IMG_20210613_183924.jpg

Atrévete a decir NO y aunque parece fácil muchas veces nos cuesta negarnos a algo que no queremos hacer pero aún así terminamos aceptandolo de alguna u otra manera, por qué sucede esto? La verdad no sé, pero en mi caso muchas veces sentí pena, lastima o incluso miedo decir NO y por esos motivos termine aceptando cosas que no debía o que no quería. Ese tiempo se acabó, aprendí a decir NO, no quiero, NO me merezco esto, NO haré algo que no quiero, NO quiero estar contigo, aprendí a hacer valer mi derecho a elegir.

Dare to say NO and although it seems easy it is often difficult to refuse something we do not want to do but we still end up accepting it in some way or another, why does this happen? The truth I don't know, but in my case many times I felt shame, pity or even fear to say NO and for those reasons I ended up accepting things that I shouldn't or didn't want. That time is over, I learned to say NO, I do not want, I do NOT deserve this, I will NOT do something I do not want, I do NOT want to be with you, I learned to assert my right to choose.


IMG_20210613_185152.jpg
Yo soy el tipo de persona que piensa demasiado las cosas, que pasa días y días dándole vueltas en la cabeza hasta tomar una decisión, no se me daba tan fácil eso de tomar decisiones a la ligera, por lo menos no esas decisiones que cambian mi vida, todo lo que he hecho siempre ha te un motivo y un por qué, quizás no siempre los correctos. Me ha costado tener mis metas claras porque a veces cambiaba de parecer rápido con algunas cosas que quería en mi vida y es algo que intento mejorar a diario, tome malas decisiones, pero recordé cuáles eran esas metas de vida que siempre quise lograr.

I am the kind of person who thinks too much about things, who spends days and days thinking about things until I make a decision, I was not so easy to make decisions lightly, at least not those decisions that change my life, everything I have done has always had a reason and a why, maybe not always the right ones. It has been hard for me to have my goals clear because sometimes I changed my mind quickly with some things I wanted in my life and it is something I try to improve every day, I made bad decisions, but I remembered what were those life goals I always wanted to achieve.

Estuve en un relación bastante tormentosa, me costó mucho perdonar lo que me hicieron, perdonarme a mi por haber aceptado tantas cosas y aceptar que lo vivido ya es parte del pasado y que no debo permitir que situaciones similares vuelvan a ocurrir. No siempre perdonar es tan fácil, muchas veces recordamos con rencor aquellas experiencias y nos nubla un poco la razón. Muchas veces las personas que te aconsejan dejar ese tipo de relaciones solo ven las cosas desde afuera y es fácil decir alejate, pero no ven todo lo que hay dentro, todo lo que realmente pasas, yo estuve en una relación que atentaba contra todos mis valores, una relación que me llenaba de inseguridades pero el día que tome la decisión de alejarme conllevó un gran proceso de aceptación.
Aceptar que yo merecía algo y a alguien mejor, que yo no era feliz y que merecía serlo, aceptar que me equivoqué, aceptar que mis decisiones fueron siempre erróneas, aceptar que lo que estaba teniendo no era lo que yo quería para mi futuro, fue un largo proceso pero lo logré sola, nadie estuvo conmigo acompañándome durante todo ese proceso lo cual no me molesta porque así sentí que debía hacerlo

I was in a very stormy relationship, it was very hard for me to forgive what they did to me, to forgive myself for having accepted so many things and to accept that what I experienced is already part of the past and that I should not allow similar situations to happen again. It is not always so easy to forgive, many times we remember with resentment those experiences and it clouds our reason a little. Many times people who advise you to leave such relationships only see things from the outside and it is easy to say get away, but they do not see everything that is inside, everything you really go through, I was in a relationship that threatened all my values, a relationship that filled me with insecurities but the day I made the decision to leave it involved a great process of acceptance.
Accepting that I deserved something and someone better, that I was not happy and that I deserved to be happy, accepting that I was wrong, accepting that my decisions were always wrong, accepting that what I was having was not what I wanted for my future, it was a long process but I made it alone, no one was with me during all this process which does not bother me because I felt I had to do it.

IMG_20210603_003022_127.jpg


A manera de recordatorio:

IMG_20210613_185224.jpg

As a reminder:
To regain inner peace, start by learning to be in the present, focus your attention on the here and now, dedicate yourself to do what is right for you at this moment and stop worrying about what will come later. Do not allow your mind to take you to the past or the future to stress or worry; learn to plan your time and your pending issues in order of priority, so that you can attend to one thing in the present.


A manera de recordatorio:

IMG_20210613_185329.jpg
As a reminder:

"We always look outside ourselves for support. You should not look outside for what is only within you. If you need strength, you are a source of energy and power - dare to live the difference!"

InShot_20210613_133033730~2.jpg
Siempre es importante ver todos los avances que he tenido poco a poco, cada paso que he dado cuenta en este largo camino que estoy recorriendo, aún debo mejorar y cambiar muchos aspectos de mi vida pero haber leído este libro me ayudó a ver algunas cosas desde otro punto de vista, ver qué había estado tan equivocada con tantas cosas, saber que podemos salir de las peores situaciones y crecer personalmente. Mi relación anterior fue un sin fin de experiencias entre buenas y malas que solo me dejaron enseñanzas, al principio lo recordaba con mucho resentimiento, ahora solo lo veo como algo que debí aprender y que quizás debía pasar de ese modo para no permitir nunca más que me traten de esa manera, nunca más permitir actitudes negativas en mi vida, ni permitir que alguien más decida por mi, soy libre de decir NO cuando yo quiera y eso es algo que he aprendido,aún tengo mucho camino por recorrer pero lo que he logrado me tiene muy orgullosa de mi.
Mi experiencia en una relación tóxica lo contaré en otro post y como logre tener el valor y el coraje para decir basta!

Gracias por leerme.

It is always important to see all the progress I have made little by little, every step I have taken counts in this long road I am traveling, I still have to improve and change many aspects of my life but having read this book helped me to see some things from another point of view, to see what I had been so wrong with so many things, to know that we can get out of the worst situations and grow personally. My previous relationship was an endless number of experiences between good and bad that only left me teachings, at first I remembered it with a lot of resentment, now I only see it as something I should have learned and that maybe I should have passed that way to never again allow them to treat me that way, never again allow negative attitudes in my life, or allow someone else to decide for me, I am free to say NO when I want and that is something I have learned, I still have a long way to go but what I have achieved makes me very proud of me.
My experience in a toxic relationship I will tell in another post and how I managed to have the courage to say enough!

Thank you for reading me.

PicsArt_06-03-02.09.55.png
Todas las fotos son de mi propiedad
Banner editado en PicsArt
Traducido en DeepL.com

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency