Goodbye Forever (an original poetry)


image.png

Goodbye Forever



That feeling of being pressed by the earth and the sky
Hoping that all that's happening is a big fat lie
But when I pinch myself, I feel the pain
I just feel like drowning myself in the rain
The very moment I decided to give myself a chance
To become happy and surrender myself to romance
THe moment I took a few steps forward to the light
The invisible string of reality pulled me back; holding me tight
For the longest time, I wanted to be selfish for once
But how can I? Given this awful circumstance
The sand under my feet is slowly devouring me
Telling me... this is how my gruesome life should be
Don't you know? Optimism is taking its toll
I just want to let go and finally fall
The already delicate string that's tying my senses together
The beautiful heart of flower that's starting to wither
I can hear them silently whisper...
"Goodbye Forever"


@tegoshei




image.png

image.png

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency