Become a Hiver - no more excuses.

What’s up Hivers!
Here it is - no more excuses, I’ve been putting this off for way too long. I have been reluctant to join this community, even though my friend keeps telling me how cool this is.

I used to think that Hive blog is a hoax, a site where you can post content and earn crypto at the same time, does it sound like another scheme? After that, I started to dig deeper to get more information about the site. I like the fact that creators can benefit from creating content and other activities. I heard about cryptocurrency for a while, but I just ignore it, probably because I have never been a pioneer and I am terrified of trying new things. However, in an ever-changing world of technology, I hate the feeling of falling behind, and it hits me, Hive could be my cue to escape this little cycle of mine. I would like to give a big shout-out to @trangbaby who has worked so hard and never given up on me or not yet LOL.

UP IN THE SKY.png

ABOUT ME

I am Thảo Nguyên, from Vietnam, also go by the name of Sunny. In Vietnamese, Thảo Nguyên means prairie, which is a beautiful name, or at least that is what I have been told. My dad was a fan of the series “Little house on the Prairie”, which was really popular at that time, so he named me after that.

pic 1.jpg

I was born and raised in a small town in Binh thuan province, which is located on the Southeast coast, East of Ho Chi Minh City. The capital region of Phan thiet has a harbor full of colorful boats and beaches such as Hon Rom and Bai Rang. You can find crystal clear water and sandy beaches not far from the city, not to mention Phu quy island, a hidden gem, and dozens of exotic isles. If you’re a beach lover, this is the place to be. The region is also famous for “dragon fruit”, every year it is exported to many countries, if you ever come across any of them, it is probably grown in my hometown.

ly son.jpg

pic 2.jpg

Even though I love traveling, the idea of a backpacking trip to another country never crosses my mind. Then, the travel bug got me when I had a chance to go backpacking around New Zealand under Working holiday scheme, it was a life-changing experience. I changed job every 3 months and traveled along the country. I also tried hitch-hiking, got pick-up and help from complete strangers, and met people from different walks of life. And the nature, I cannot shut up when it comes to the landscape, it is breathtaking. It was hard not to immerse yourself in nature when it is right at your doorstep. It all started with a hiking trip, and that grew into a love of nature and outdoor activities.

pic 3.jpg

hiking 2.jpg

This was also the time I fell in love with winter sport, especially snowboarding, it is a shame that I cannot do that in Vietnam.

pic 4.jpg

I enjoy writing about my journey. It is a great way to reflect, learn and share my passions with others. Actually, I started blogging a few years ago, but it did not get anywhere. I hope that joining Hive will motivate me to write more and share with the world.

sunset.jpg

Traveling to me, not just about fabulous photos or check-in on social media, it is also about exploring and confirming my views about the world, you know how easily we can be affected by our perceptual filters, that is why I love meeting people on the way.

hiking.jpg

quen 1.jpg

Okay, what else? Yeah, now I am based in Ho chi minh City, play a bit of guitar, have a waiting list of books I need to review. Hopefully, the pandemic is over soon, so I can travel again.

That is it for now, I am so excited to finally be here and share this with you.

Peace out!

P/S: A big thank to @hknauy @dora381, you are my inspiration.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
42 Comments
Ecency