Life in Europe. Migration to Slovakia. Difficulties and first steps.

Always hello to you, my friends. I am probably ready to tell you about our experience of migration, employment abroad, training, development and so on. I am often asked in the Telegram whether migration is difficult, how children go to school, how to learn a language, and much more. This is the subject of more than one publication, because there is something to write and tell. Maybe some of you will find my stories interesting and help in the future. The only thing I can say for sure is that you should not be afraid. And I'll start from the beginning.

IMG_20210811_103219563.jpg

Prehistory
My family's life has changed dramatically thanks to Steemit. This is a completely different and quite long story. Maybe someday I'll want to write about it. At that time, I caught my star time. This was a very wonderful period in the development of the platform. I had good rewards for my posts. And since I love to travel, it was not difficult to choose the topic of my profile. Thanks to high rewards, we began to travel more. At that time we still lived in Ukraine, in the city of Kyiv. One of our trips was to Western Ukraine, to the wonderful city of Uzhhorod. We then fell in love with that part of Ukraine. There was everything we needed: mountains, peace, a different mentality. After returning home to the city of Kyiv, after a while we made a decision. Moving. This decision was difficult because we have two more children. We moved almost 1000 kilometers. We have never regretted it since that day.

IMG_20210911_145721928.jpg

In 2018, we left Ukraine for the first time. The first time we went to Slovakia, the second time to Hungary. We really liked little Europe. I really liked the beautiful and tidy villages, clean cities, culture. My husband and I started reading and learning more about Slovakia. And we fell in love with . At the end of 2018, we migrated. At first we went without children. We went for employment. This is the cheapest and easiest way to migrate if you are not a millionaire. We settled in one of the largest companies in Europe. At the expense of the employer, we were issued documents for a legal stay in Slovakia for a period of two years. By the way, some employers make documents to their employees for only 1 year.

IMG_20210911_115036700.jpg

A month later we took our son to Slovakia. At first we were afraid that it would be very difficult for him to go to school. But all our fears were in vain. It is much easier for children to adapt. Our son started speaking and writing in Slovak quite quickly. There will be a separate post about school and education. Two years later we received an extension of our documents, we work at the same company, we found many good acquaintances. We really like the culture and life of Slovakia. Next to us are many beautiful countries: the Czech Republic, Austria, Hungary, Poland and others. And I want to say that life in Europe is very different from life in Ukraine. Here we feel like people. I will definitely write about this separately.

IMG_20210911_150151976.jpg

So, I will focus on telling you about all the stages as simply and easily as possible. I will divide my future publications by topic so that you can easily find the information you need. Most importantly, never be afraid to take a step. Our life is so small that we have to love ourselves, our family and do everything to make us happy. I'm not saying goodbye to you. Next time I will tell you how to move for employment. I hope that some people will find my information and experience useful.

IMG_20210911_112200204.jpg

My #sk

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency