The Amazing Harvest Moon From Shibuya

On a whim I headed down to Shibuya last night to take pictures. As luck would have it, I was in the right place at the right time.

As I was walking around I decided to go up Dogenzaka instead of my normal route of going up Center Gai. I noticed a guy taking a photo of the Shibuya Scramble Square building and looked in that direction. That's when I saw this amazing scene.

IMG_0757.jpg

The moon was positioned perfectly in between the Scramble & Hikarie buildings.

IMG_0761.jpg

Within a few seconds a crowd had grown and we were all snapping pictures of the rare occurrence.

IMG_0759.jpg

I snapped a few more pictures before moving on.

IMG_0755.jpg

IMG_0756.jpg

That wasn't the only great moonscape I caught though. As I continued walking around I wound up towards the end of Center Gai and caught this scene.

IMG_0769.jpg

I like this shot as the clouds are enveloping the moon.

IMG_0770.jpg

IMG_0771.jpg

IMG_0772.jpg

Moving on I headed back towards Dogenzaka to stop by Good Beer Faucets for a pint. Another opportunity presented itself.

IMG_0776.jpg

Ending the night I spotted one more moon.....

IMG_0791.jpg

IMG_0792.jpg

That's Sakura Exchange Bitcoin. They are a bitcoin services company that you can sell to, they can help you manage, invest, etc.

https://sebc.co.jp/consultation_counter/

It was a great night in Shibuya. I took a ton of other pictures that I'll put in another post later.

All pictures taken on my iPhone 11.

Thanks for reading!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency