Downtime

Sorry guys and gals, this foodie is out of action for a few of days.

Playfulfoodie

I think I've been having too much stress these last couple of days. It started on friday, when there was stress about (driving to and from) my job interview. By the time I got home from that, I was barely able to avoid a migraine and had to take a long rest. Then on saturday evening, I stressed out a lot about the vaccine appointment on sunday. Then ofcourse, more stress on sunday, until that vaccine was in my arm and I walked out of that building and got back home.

Sunday was okay after that, although my arm started to hurt a little by the end of it. Monday, yesterday, I was really tired in the morning. Like, I don't want to do anything, but lie in my chair, tired. My arm was hurting more aswell. So I did nothing in the morning. I slowly got more energy during the afternoon, but mostly watched tv.

All throughout these days, there was a headache looming. It wasn't quite there yet, but it wasn't quite not there either. Yesterday evening, it started to rear its ugly head.

Now, going to bed with a small headache usually means waking up with a big migraine in the morning and this morning was no different. So I'd love to say yesterday was the worst day, but I'd be lying. Today is the worst day. My arm is hardly hurting anymore and I'm not feeling tired of the vaccine anymore, but I just feel like crap overall because of the migraine that had been on its way for a couple of days now.

Oh well, I guess I'm lucky it waited until now to strike. I don't have much going on for the rest of the week anyway. Mowed the stupid lawn yesterday evening, so even that's done. Honestly, the grass wasn't even that high yet, it's all of the weeds inbetween which my mower would get a problem with later.

My second job interview was pushed back to next week, because everyone that wanted to talk to me couldn't get together sooner than that, so that's cool. It will probably be an online meeting this time, so no stressing about driving, yay!

So, no big plans this week, luckily. I can just feel miserable with my migraine and hope it'll leave me soon. I'm typing this with a pink eyepatch and sunglasses on by the way, like a silly pirate. I found that the eyepatch works to soften the pain when worn on the side where my migraine is residing. Ofcourse it's not a complete solution, so I'm logging off again soon. Not going to re-read this for typo's today, so I hope there aren't any!

Wishing you all a good day and I'll be back once I can!


Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Foodblog | Redbubble shop | Vida shop |

Connect with me on:
| Pinterest | Twitter | Twitch | Steam |

P.S.: The picture above is created by me and not to be used anywhere without my written consent.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency