NEWBIES INITIATIVE TASK - MY HIVE GOALS FOR THE NEXT 3 MONTHS.

hiveFIRSTTASK.jpg

Hello Hiveans and newbies. 😊

Once more, I thank the brains behind this newbie initiative for their great effort to support others and grow the Hive network. @starstrings01 @projectmamabg @theycallmedan @threespeak And congratulations to fellow newbies who got this opportunity.

Three months from now and 2021 will wind up. So this is kind of an end-of-year goal for my hive account. Mhen! this year got end well. Thanks again for the opportunity to set and share my goals. This will help me stay focused, motivated and garner some more deliberate and focused guidance.

My goals and strategy for the next three months

1. Build my social capital:
I was told and I'm currently finding out that in Hive like other social media, to thrive one has to have good social capital. That is, effective following and followership that is mutually beneficial to one another and to our goals. I will build my social capital by-

  • continuing my exploration of Hive and its communities
  • interacting with people through their post on my feed and communities
  • constructive engagement with people through my posts, comments on their post (at least 10 comments daily) and voting

2. Boost my hive account:
I guess everyone wants influence. Well I'm sure I want influence (and on hive too). For the next 3 months I desire to boost my hive account to a HP of 200 and HR of 60. I intend to do this by-

  • building my social capital
  • blogging and
  • investing in hive. I heard there are other ways to build one's Hive account apart from the blogging and interaction. Through this newbie initiative, I aim to be exposed to and to explore this option

3. Improve my blogging:
I participated in the Hive naija my school experience. I shared the post (read post here) on my other social media platforms and I got great responses. Few persons asked if I was a writer, I responded I wasn't a writer but I know I can be one (to an extent you know) if I am committed to it. It is therefore one of my big goals here and I will achieve this by-

  • following reading and engaging with great writers' post like @josediccus @starstrings01 @tarazkp
  • creating my own posts with educative, engaging content and more (at least 3 of such posts per week).

4. Increase my economic power:
This is one reason I joined Hive when I heard about it. At that time (3 weeks ago), I was on the lookout for other streams of income so I jumped at this opportunity to join this network. I will achieve this by-

  • obtaining Hive rewards and investing them here
  • exploring the crypto- aspect of high. For the past, I have ignorantly ran away from cryptocurrency, joined Hive with no idea it is somehow linked to crypto-trading. Now I am here, I am willing to maximally explore and get maximum maximum reward possible.


Likely challenges to attaining these goals.

1. Inadequate knowledge and experience to achieve these goals but thanks to the newbie initiative that will be helping us break through the learning curve.


2. Poor time management which can be overcome by proper planning and discipline.


hive22.jpg

These are my goals, strategies and possible challenges. I am committed to achieve these and more. And the support from this initiative through various means is highly anticipated and appreciated.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency