OCD's Onboarding Program Compilation #6

Hello everyone!

This is a compilation post that will serve as a summary and status of the onboarding program. For those who are late to the party, OCD's onboarding program aims to bring more users to Hive and retain those users through the curation of posts submitted by the onboarders.

Anyone who's active in Hive is invited to apply as an OCD onboarder. Please see the details of the application process at the end of this post.

Who Onboarded Who

@purepinay onboarded @gioxide.arts

How I got to where I am now?? | My Artistic Journey | #HIVEINTRO


@sassycebuana onboarded @gwenfinity

A peek about gwenfinity | My Hive Intro

Love is unconditional without boundaries, giving without waiting for anything in return. I am 40 years old, married, a full-time working mom, and proud to be the family’s breadwinner. I came from a big family, eldest amongst 8 siblings who are all on this platform! I am the last to join among them. I started working when I was just 17, to support my studies in College and helping my parents for financial support for our Family as well. I have been a part of Jollibee Foods Group for 3 years, from delivery service, cashier soda, and marketing assistant. Spent another 3 years with Pizza hut group as Dining Service Attendee to Cashier. I made my way through college because of these companies, and I will always be grateful for the experience.

@anggreklestari onboarded @epilopoly

My introduction, epilopoli

My name is Pilo Poly. I currently live in Jakarta, Indonesia. I work in a local government office, but all the activities are in Jakarta.

@purepinay onboarded @cheerupwithjl

My HIVE Intro ✨

Hi my name is JL, 24 years old and was born and raised here in Cebu City. Growing up as a member of the LGBTQIA+ community and being an only child is quite difficult yet I'm so thankful for the experiences that I went through towards my journey in life that molded me to be braver and wiser for who I am today. Right now I am currently working as a Fraud Analyst and I felt so blessed to have the job during this pandemic because as what we all know when the pandemic started everyone is struggling and all of us are not on the same boat so whatever help I can offer I do it alone or with the help of my friends such as providing free foods for the homeless as long as we can because I believe in the hawaiian word Ohana which means family and family means nobody gets left behind or forgotten.

@gentleshaid onboarded @isiaqadeniyi

Introducing Myself to the Hive Community

My name is Adebayo Isiaq and I am from Ila-Orangun,Osun state, Nigeria. I started my early live in my village Ila-Orangun, I attended Ansar-u-deen primary school Oke-ola, from where I proceeded to nearby secondary school,Igbonnibi High School,which happen to be one of the best public school around that time. Shortly after my secondary education I left my town to Ile-Ife where my parents resided in pursuance of my tetiary education.

@jsalvage onboarded @victorudefi

MY INTRODUCTION POST

My name is udefi Victor, from the Africa continent, Nigeria to be precise. In my family array, am the last child of a polygamous family and also the favorite child of my parent. I have three sisters and two brothers. My father is a medical doctor by profession while my mom is a businesswoman who deals in all kinds of books. Due to their insufficient time to take care of their children, I was sent to live with my grandmother in Enugu. I learned so many things as a child living with someone with a great experience. Am proud to say that she is the source of my intelligence. I enjoyed living with my grandmother because I lacked nothing as a child.

@jsalvage onboarded @kethel

HEY, SAY HELLO TO THE NEW MEMBER

My name is favor. I'm from Enugu State Nigeria and was the senior student of the high faculty I attended. Everyone will agree that I like analyzing as a suitable student. My favored topics are chemistry, biology, and physics. To that extent, I do not love math. My goal is to study this challenge in the future and become a revered expert in the field, so I am currently admitted to the university. I am an accountable and enthusiastic student.

Stats

#OnboarderOnboardedActive
1purepinay1611
2bighungrypanda87
3jsalvage53
4anggreklestari43
5sassycebuana33
6indayclara11
7jaraumoses20
8the01crow10
9explorewithsasha10
10gentleshaid10

Please take note that the stats do not reflect the current state of each onboarders as of this time because we are still catching up with this compilation post. The stats will be updated in each compilation post until it becomes up to date with the onboarding initiative.

Onboarder Application

OCD's onboarding program is conceptualized to be a powerful mechanism in attracting and retaining new content creators. Since incentives are given to active onboarders, it could be a nice income generation for those who wanted to focus more in inviting new users to Hive. For more information about this program, please refer to this post.

If you want to be an onboarder, join us in OCD's Discord Server and write your application in #onboarder-application channel. Your application must contain the following:

  1. Your Hive username.
  2. The types of users you will be inviting.
  3. The reason why you want to be part of the onboarding program.

Once you've applied, there will be a vetting process. We will check your on-chain activity to make sure that you can be trusted. Once you're in, you have the capacity to make an invite link using OCD's account creation token, invite anyone you think is a good addition to Hive with a quick and no SMS required account creation, nominate the posts of your invites through a special channel for curation, and get beneficiary rewards both from the users you've invited, posts like these and more benefits in the future!

Be warned that you are responsible for your invites. Meaning, their activity reflects on how you mentor them. Any suspicious activity of your invite can be a ground for your expulsion in the program. Make sure that before they start posting in Hive, you already oriented them on the activities to avoid such as plagiarism.

Be an onboarder now!

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency