OCD's Onboarding Program Compilation #4

Hello everyone!

This is a compilation post that will serve as a summary and status of the onboarding program. For those who are late to the party, OCD's onboarding program aims to bring more users to Hive and retain those users through the curation of posts submitted by the onboarders.

Anyone who's active in Hive is invited to apply as an OCD onboarder. Please see the details of the application process at the end of this post.

Who Onboarded Who

@purepinay onboarded @eeventuree

Why eeventuree: My Self-Introduction

Hi-ve there, everyone! I am Eve, not the first woman, but the last woman you would live and die for, my Adam. Just kidding! My father gave me that name for the reason that I was born late in the evening on the 26th of September. Most of the people I know, prefer to call me ebyang or some would call me evie or evelyn.

@jaraumoses onboarded @gerrybravoo

My Introduction To The Hive Platform

My name is Jerry Muyama, most of the times I go with the name Gerry Bravoo, most of my friends call me that and it is my signature too on my artworks. you may also see signatures like Jailbreak on some pieces of my works.

@anggreklestari onboarded @titisnariyah

I'm the child of the universe

Since this is my first post, of course I will introduce myself. I'm Titis Nariyah who has dimples on both sides. Just call Titis enough. I was born and grew up in Pekalongan, Central Java. I currently live in Ciputat, South Tangerang. I have loved reading since I was in elementary school and hope to become a novelist when I grow up. Of course that hasn't materialized yet, because so far it's not a novel I've written, just a little poem for my own enjoyment.

@bighungrypanda onboarded @epicur3a

Our Introduction - Epicur3a

Introducing to you guy's (From The Right) Dr Manasvi Tyagi, Simron Mohapatra (Electronics Engineer) and Akshata Katyayana (Software Engineer)

Apart from our busy life schedules this is pretty much the only thing we love doing and that's what kept us 3 together. We never thought of going into food blogging "per se" it you know just happened.


@purepinay onboarded @byaaaheeelou

Where it all started

My name is Louie but my friends call me LOU. I was born in the beautiful City of a Cebu but I spent my entire childhood in the province with my grandparents while my parents work in the city. Our house is just few steps away from the beach so I grew up listing to ocean waves and tree leaves dancing along with the wind. Since then I've always wanted to go back in the City and explore, I wanted to experience new things that are not accessible in the province.

@purepinay onboarded @explorewithsasha

My Introduction

By the way my name is Floriza May, sounds unique I know. 😊😉

But my family and friends way back in the province call me "Sasa" and my friends here in Cebu call me "Sasha".


@jaraumoses onboarded @ayobabz001

MY INTRO TO HIVE

My name is Babatunde Emmanuel Ayobami, fondly called Babz/Baba, but being called Babz is preferred compared to Baba. Baba "kinda" makes me feel like an old man...lol... Nigerian by Nationality and "blood-line" but based in Uganda, married to a beautiful woman and blessed with a very beautiful daughter as well...(still look forward to having more kids though).

Stats

#OnboarderOnboardedActive
1purepinay118
2bighungrypanda87
3jsalvage31
4anggreklestari22
5indayclara11
6jaraumoses20
7the01crow10

Please take note that the stats do not reflect the current state of each onboarders as of this time because we are still catching up with this compilation post. The stats will be updated in each compilation post until it becomes up to date with the onboarding initiative.

Onboarder Application

OCD's onboarding program is conceptualized to be a powerful mechanism in attracting and retaining new content creators. Since incentives are given to active onboarders, it could be a nice income generation for those who wanted to focus more in inviting new users to Hive. For more information about this program, please refer to this post.

If you want to be an onboarder, join us in OCD's Discord Server and write your application in #onboarder-application channel. Your application must contain the following:

  1. Your Hive username.
  2. The types of users you will be inviting.
  3. The reason why you want to be part of the onboarding program.

Once you've applied, there will be a vetting process. We will check your on-chain activity to make sure that you can be trusted. Once you're in, you have the capacity to make an invite link using OCD's account creation token, invite anyone you think is a good addition to Hive with a quick and no SMS required account creation, nominate the posts of your invites through a special channel for curation, and get beneficiary rewards both from the users you've invited, posts like these and more benefits in the future!

Be warned that you are responsible for your invites. Meaning, their activity reflects on how you mentor them. Any suspicious activity of your invite can be a ground for your expulsion in the program. Make sure that before they start posting in Hive, you already oriented them on the activities to avoid such as plagiarism.

Be an onboarder now!

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency