Other Niche Communities Curation Report #240

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 240th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @lightcaptured
Community: Wednesday Walk

To Go on Top /16 freedom photos/

This particular place brings a lot of memories and emotions. Once there was a cable car here that was last operational twenty or perhaps thirty years ago. The last time I used it when I was ten years old with the brother of my grand-mother who first brought me to Vitosha mountain and "implanted" the love for the mountains for me :) He was also a great photographer and generally my two memories of him are going to the mountain next to the capital and developing films and photos in his red room...

Curator: @crazy-andy


Author: @madushanka
Community: Amazing Nature

The beauty of our garden that can bring a fresh light to our lives, refreshing with the rain

Firstly I found the bud of the rose plant where it planted in front of our main door. It's ready to blossom. But the bud of rose brings beautiful reflection with water droplets. My mind temporarily stopped few minutes and thought how enhance our nature's beauty. Nature has so many assests to enhance attarction like this.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @chocolatescorpi
Community: Plant Power (Vegan)

This super naturally sweet foodie experiment comes with a warning!!!

Now all you Americans out there that eat pumpkin pie and sweet potato pie all the time, I'm sure that this is nothing new for you as you guys celebrate Thanksgiving and even though I may have spent a couple of years in the States, somehow I was able to miss out on tasting the Pumpkin pies... For us Aussies, things like pumpkin and sweet potatoes are usually reserved for savoury dishes only like roasts and curries, so to actually make it into a sweet dessert (breakfast) dish is something that we just don’t do- ever, but I did and it is absolutely scrumptious.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @erinktran
Community: Natural Medicine

Little plants in my tiny garden

I don't have a "real", big garden. My father used to lament about how tiny our area was when I first started growing plants. Haha. However, I have continued to work on these every morning, finding myself calm and refreshed as I gaze at the tiny branches that are making their way up. Every day, I am glad for the things I get to see. I'm a proud gardener.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @winelay
Community: ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY

🍋Lime salad and Health Benefits of lime🍋

You know from the beginning that lemons are high in vitamin C. Doctors say that it is important to eat a diet rich in vitamin C during Covid-19. So, people in our country buy limes mainly for vitamin C. My mother always bought limes whenever she went shopping. My mother always bought limes whenever she went to market. This afternoon I wanted to eat a sour something. So, I made a salad of some of the limes my mom bought. I show above a picture of that fruit. This fruit is called ‘Tan Pa Yar Thiee’ in Myanmar. Most people use this fruit for juice and cooking. I like to eat this fruit in a salad.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @jacoalberts
Community: Wednesday Walk

Wednesday Walk - A Visit to the Comrades Marathon Halfway Mark

Some years ago we lived on a small farm in Drummond, on the western side of Durban, South Africa. It is about 40 KM inland from Durban.

It is a beautiful area situated in the well-known Valley of a Thousand Hills.

It so happens that the route of the Comrades Marathon which attracts athletes from all over the world also runs through that area.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @rubido
Community: Rant, Complain, Talk

Sometimes You just gotta wing it

I was working on another post and it just wouldn't work for me. Instead of spending days on that frustrating thing... Hashing over every flaw and picking at every mistake until I want to throw my computer across the room.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @itmevu101
Community: Black And White

[MONOMAD CHALLENGE] SELFPORTRAIT EPISODES 4

To continue the self-portrait series, I introduce you to episode 4. For more than a year and a half, the COVID pandemic had been raging. We have to be at home a lot at this period, so we normally pick up a new activity or do new activities that we haven't done before. This was the time when I purchased my first camera, which opened up a whole new world for me. I'm started to teach myself how to take better images, and since I'm at home a lot, self-portraits are an excellent method to practice.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @shanibeer
Community: Natural Medicine

Wednesday Wellbeing Club | 11 August - 24 November | Week 7: Wednesday 29 September 2021

The Wednesday Wellbeing Club is for anyone who, like me, wants to make some lifestyle changes. It will run every week for fifteen weeks until Wednesday 24 November 2021.

I'm aiming to lose 6kg in that time with the intention of improved health benefits and the opportunity to reduce medication. You might have other health goals - being more active, giving up smoking, getting more sleep.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @ratna9864
Community: Wednesday Walk

The feeling of my walking in the morning in my village area/beautiful wednesday walk.

I hope everyone is having a good day today. I want everyone to be very good every day of the week .. Friends, today I will show you the feeling of my morning walk in my village area. The scenery in the morning and the feeling in the morning is very beautiful. And I like to walk. Everyone loves to see green landscapes.Birds call in the morning. And the feeling outside in the morning is very beautiful. After a little fog. And everyone loves to see this landscape. Everyone loves the village methopath and the green landscape.Dew wet morning dew wet grass everyone likes and I like to walk outside.

Curator: @sirenahippie


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency