Other Niche Communities Curation Report #184

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 184th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @amberyooper
Community: HiveGarden

Community Garden Plot Update

I guess it's been a week since my last post, a bit longer than usual. I've been busy with a lot of garden stuff and canning and I just haven't had the mental energy to write a post. Today, I had a dentist appointment in the afternoon, and after I got back from that, I decided to go up to the community garden and check on my plots. I also had 8 five gallon buckets of dirt in the back of my Explorer that needed to be dumped up there.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @chaodietas
Community: Natural Medicine

My homemade xerophytic garden

Hello @naturalmedicine community, these days, I have been surrounded by beautiful energy that inspired me to make a mini xerophytic garden. A couple of months ago, I bought some cacti, but they have grown and needed to be transplanted. I didn't want to put them in the garden yet, as they are too small, so I decided to transplant them in a pot that will allow me to have these four specimens in my living room.

Curator: @gentleshaid


Author: @tahiaarq
Community: Feathered Friends

Show me a photo contest... bird and fruits / pájaros y frutas

The medlar tree is like a large tray of fruits for birds that come to eat, here I show you some parakeets eating straight from the tree

Curator: @gentleshaid


Author: @altor
Community: Black And White

Little İstanbul Trip #Monomad

These photos are from my little istanbul trip. This is a view from my brother's terrace. Emaar towers and Küçük Çamlıca TV Tower on the left.

Curator: @pavanjr


Author: @dorada
Community: Build-It

Cómo Decorar una Hermosa Caja Reciclada/How to Decorate a Beautiful Recycled Box.

I continue recycling materials, this time I share with you a beautiful recycled box, ideal to keep some in our home, it is always important to look for options to give another use to those materials that we consider waste. I hope you like it.

Curator: @pavanjr


Author: @byveruzka
Community: MakeUp Power

[ESP-ING] Hard candy || maquillaje artístico con materiales inusuales (tornillos, clavos y tuercas) / Hard candy || artistic makeup with unusual materials (screws, nails and nuts)

Hello dear hivers and makeup lovers, I hope you are feeling wonderful.

today I want to show you a make-up a little bit different from what I'm used to do.
to what I usually do, it's Hard candy, that's how I named my make-up where
where I was inspired by a bloody style, rough but at the same time feminine and sweet, using very unusual
very unusual materials when it comes to makeup, such as screws, nuts and nails.
screws, nuts and nails joining the glow art challenge the first hive makeup contest created by
hive makeup contest created by the hivers @ciresophen and @lolysacc which is about implementing an unimaginable element to our makeup, without more talk let's start with the makeup.

Curator: @pavanjr


Author: @aidarojaswriter
Community: DTube

Soñándote - Aida Rojas (canción original)

Esta canción la escribi hace poco, se llama "Soñándote"

Curator: @ylich


Author: @alexam99
Community: Catarsis

[ESP/ENG]Respira no dejes que el estrés te rompa/Breathe don't let stress break you down

Many times we seek to live experiences that do not seem to be made for us, and instead of freeing ourselves from them, we try to control them so that they go the way we want them to go.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @my451r
Community: CCH

Natural Landscape with Stunning Bue Sky Background

Hello HIvers in the CCH Community! Today I will share some pictures of natural landscapes with all of you. As we know, natural scenery is a very enchanting thing compared to others. Nature always shows its beauty that we can enjoy. This is a very extraordinary creation of God for all living things on earth.

Here I have some scenic photos I took by the river where I live. I myself really like seeing this sight. Growing coconut trees line the riverbank and blue sky. In addition to the stunning natural scenery, also in this location I saw the activities of fishermen looking for fish and fishing on the banks of this river.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @obsesija
Community: Amazing Nature

Incredibly beautiful sunset over flat Vojvodina

Dear nature lovers, I love sunsets, today was a very warm day, followed by sunset, orange tones that followed on the horizon.

Sitting and watching the sunset, wonderful photos followed by individual plants followed.

The silhouettes of plants give the photo a special uniqueness. Dark orange shades and a thin layer of clouds give me the opportunity to photograph a scene that will forever remain in my memory.

Curator: @anggreklestari


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency