Other Niche Communities Curation Report #156

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 156th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @sirenahippie
Community: Natural Medicine

[ESP/ENGL] Cosechando jengibre

Last year, during the month of July 2020, in a cement pot I planted two minimal ginger roots, less than one centimeter long. I waited patiently and two seedlings sprouted, however, after 12 months, I don't know why this planting was not as productive as I thought it would be. When at the end of June 2021, I began to see that the foliage of the plants decreased, I decided to apply some organic fertilizer and see if they improved, but this did not happen, which is why, last week I proceeded to harvest them, obtaining very few tubers; And although the soil was excellent because it smelled a lot of the forest, I got many worms and the plants had very long roots, there was not a lot of ginger, perhaps less than 150 grams, as you can see in the following photos:

Curator: @pavanjr


Author: @samgiset
Community: Splinterlands

Splinterlands is positioned as the trendy game at the moment

In the game I have not been so active, I took out my most valuable cards and made a partnership on another account, which is already starting to pay off, and I only bought one land at the time. But just the same, eventually from my main account some profits are still coming in and I have many friends who have been consistent and have very valuable accounts at the moment.

Curator: @victoriabsb


Author: @carolynstahl
Community: Natural Medicine

Mediterranean eggplant tomato dip

I think back to when I was introduced to a Mediterranean restaurant that was open really late until 4 a.m. When I was in a band, the boys went there on our way back from Toronto. The first time I was annoyed that we had to stop to eat. When I ate the food I was mesmerized with the taste of everything. I will describe it as lemony and garlicky.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @godslove123
Community: Amazing Nature

My Bonding With Nature

As I passed this tourists destination spot, I was very amazed of what I saw. Many organized things and plants found in here. The place was crowded with more plants and can over view by the mountains at the other side, and this is their main beautiful view can be found in here.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @callmeenjoy
Community: Serendipia

Serendipia de fin de semana. | Weekend serendipity.

For example last weekend my son was invited to the club where he practices soccer to an activity in which they would make a celebration for the children's day, in the end the parents were encouraged to have the children play a soccer game, my son has 1 year without practicing and besides he has never played a game, I signed him up shortly before the pandemic began, what nerves! I was not very convinced that it was a good idea.

Curator: @gentleshaid


Author: @ryzeonline
Community: Loving HIVE ❤

Hivers! Transform Regular Photos Into Art (Without Lifting A Finger)

Especially when posting photos of themselves. These are the people who do their best to look good in photos. They value beauty. They put effort into aesthetics. Whether it’s makeup, filters, poses, lighting, or more. And sometimes I do a ton of work to help these ‘living artworks’ achieve even greater visual appeal. For example, I'm about to tell you the story of how artwork like this...

Curator: @gentleshaid


Author: @hlezama
Community: Freewriters

The Eye of the Beholder (Original Short Story)

As an ex-military who left the force way before it got corrupted by political and criminal agendas, Mr. Lopez always advised his children against a military career. “Sooner or later, you’ll have to do something that goes against your family’s principles, even against God’s commandments,” he used to say. “Unless you have the balls to say no once in a while and pay the price of your disobedience, you should not wear a uniform.” That was his mantra, which he followed to the letter until it became impossible for him to continue wearing a uniform that was supposed to represent and embody justice, law, and decency. From those days to the day he learned this youngest son had become part of the most questionable branch of law-enforcement, much dark water had passed under the broken bridge of the law.

Curator: @gentleshaid


Author: @harmony.art
Community: Sketchbook

Toby the puppy... 🐕🐶🐕

a painting that I created with a lot of love and great satisfaction because I love to paint animals I am an artist engaged in creating portraits of pets of people of small children and adults cartoons and many other fields of art

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @cherryng
Community: HIVE CN 中文社区

DELIGHTFUL CHINATOWN VEGETARIAN MEALS | 牛车水素食和中国超市思家客

Last weekend because of my family wanted to buy something in China Town. So we went to China Town and had lunch at a nice vegetarian restaurant.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @soulsdetour
Community: Always a Flower

Gardening Lessons on Life and Death

There are so many things that the garden, the plants in it and gardening can teach us.

Nature and its creatures in general.
They have so many lessons to teach us.
Lessons on life and death.

Curator: @pavanjr


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency