Other Niche Communities Curation Report #150

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 150th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @olivia08
Community: ASEAN Hive

What A Beautiful Sublime Sunday! - Unexpected Birthday Party

I found out that one of my friends who visited me was her birthday and she had nothing for a celebration. I was then on my way going to the fish market, so I decided to buy fresh fish and planned to grill it. I read her post as well. And that day was the first time she came to my employer's house.

I went to the nearest restaurant and I bought 3 boxes of fried chicken and a big pizza.

I didn't know that we had a near restaurant that has a section for females for dine-in customers. It is good for the future celebration with my friends one day. If I only know it earlier.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @sofs-su
Community: PhotoFeed

Sublime Sunday Rain or Shine!

Bliss is where your heart is. It's been raining since morning, and I was hoping I'd see the sun today, but that was just a dream. Well I believe*** if you can't have the things you want, make the thing you have a sublime experience for you***. I am relaxing, listening to the rain outside and sipping my last cup of coffee for the day as I type this post. Now that is what I call a perfect day!

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @proto26
Community: HiveGarden

Bonsai Progress!

Growing a bonsai tree is a bit like growing a tomato plant. It needs water, food, and patience. If you let it grow wild, it becomes less of a work of art as well. You have to find a middle ground and work with the plant and its personality in order to bring out the best in it. Sometimes you may never reach the best but at least you have a goal in mind.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @mers
Community: Photocircle

Sublime and Beautiful Sunday - In Search of Insects

First, I would like to thank the organizers @c0ff33a for #SublimeSunday and @ace108 for #BeautifulSunday for initiating this Community on Hive. This is a great community for us Hivers to be able to share contents with good feelings and vibrations and spread cheerfulness to everyone.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @sgbonus
Community: THE WEEKEND

Exotic Pet Weekend

Here's one of the cons of keeping tarantulas. The tarantulas are stored inside my room in a shelf. There's a night when my brother was finished using the computer and then he went out and closed the door. I was also about to go outside of the room after a few seconds and suddenly I saw something running fast. I looked at it closely and it was one of the adult spiders of my cousin. I immediately shouted for my brother. We both got catch cups and it was really difficult catching this spider because it was fast. We had to clear the pathway of our stuff to reduce its hiding spot. My brother was the one poking it around and I was able to catch it. It was the second time this happened in my room.

Curator: @indayclara


Author: @jude.villarta
Community: Amazing Nature

MINI FOREST TOUR WITH KOI FISHES AT HOME - AMAZING NATURE CONTEST - JULY 2021 - #02

I really want to have a koi on my own, but I can't have one yet since it might die for not having an oxygen because sometimes it blacks out without a tell and I don't have a generator to keep the power up.

so if I'm going to own one, i'll probably buy a fish that can survive without installing power oxygen, which guppy fishes are the perfect example of it.

Curator: @indayclara


Author: @danieldedosd2
Community: Live Hive Music

Nelly de Antonio Lauro by @danieldedosd2

Nelly es una pieza del maestro Antonio Lauro increíble, con una gran dificultad y aunque no es una de sus piezas más reconocidas se encuentra dentro de su repertorio más interpretado por guitarristas europeos. Para mi es una de las más difíciles pero con una técnica medianamente depurada se puede lograr tener en los dedos. Espero les guste esta humilde interpretación de este gran compositor venezolano, baluarte de este instrumento tan hermoso. Un gran saludo a toda la comunidad de #hive, para ustedes con mucho cariño.

Curator: @ylich


Author: @steelthong
Community: Amazing Nature

The Amazing Redwoods - A Memorable Road Trip.

Sequoia sempervirens of the genus Sequoia, of the cypress family Cupressaceae, or more commonly known as the California Redwood or, coastal redwood. It is an evergreen tree that can live 1200-2200 years or more! These giants are found along the coast of the northwestern United States starting just north of San Francisco, California, and can be found in abundance all the way to Washington state. Some of the "Old Growth" trees even have their own names they are so old and large!

Curator: @crazy-andy


Author: @gaboamc2393
Community: THE WEEKEND

Sprouts weekend / Fin de semana de germinados

This Saturday while I was visiting my grandmother's house I saw that my mother was preparing some sprouts and I was curious to document the whole process of preparing and finally harvesting them. I had seen those sprouts in the fridge for a few weeks now, but I never thought she was preparing them herself, so it seemed like something worth sharing. I made more things over the weekend, too many for my taste, but for now I'd like to share that interesting process of making sprouts.

Curator: @galenkp


Author: @qwerrie
Community: Amazing Nature

pictures from the swamp (story in 15 fotos)

I walked through the local swamp and discovered amazing things. Actually, I went there to pick mushrooms. I took the knife with me out of habit, in fact, I did not count on the harvest and did not even grab the baskets. But I took with me a camera and two lenses - tele-macro and wide-angle. But I managed to use only one of them (macro).

Curator: @anggreklestari


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency