Other Niche Communities Curation Report #145

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 145th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @carolynstahl
Community: Qurator

Vegan scalloped potatoes with rosemary - Hive top chef

When I think of rosemary I always think of potatoes. I also associate it with some kind of meat roast but I don't eat meat or animal products. I have made a scallop potato dish primarily on the stove and finished off under the oven broiler.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @tych021
Community: Wednesday Walk

Wednesday Walk - Fungal Finds both Deadly and Delicious

In particular, I have been running into many members of the Amanita genus: a genus of around 600 species that include some of the most toxic mushrooms on the planet. Although they are not universal characteristics of all members of the genus, many common members of the Amanita genus can be identified by the presence/remains of a "universal veil" from which the mature fruiting body emerges to then disperse its spores. In many cases, the remnants of this "universal veil" possess important morphologic characteristics that can help to narrow down the species identity of the sample in question. For the mushrooms that I suspected to be members of the Amanita genus, I chose to dig them up out of the ground to preserve the remains of this veil at the base of the stalk (also known as the "volva").

Curator: @crazy-andy


Author: @redheadpei
Community: Wednesday Walk

Wednesday Walk: A Mysterious Wildflower

I went outside and found the plant was taller than me. I’m 5’6” and couldn’t come near the top of the plant. There were not only flowers at the top of the mysterious plant but I could see blooms starting on other upward stems of the plant.

It was impossible to get a close-up of the flowers as the plant was so tall. I didn’t want to bend the stem for fear of breaking it so I tried in vain at different angles to get a clear photo.

Curator: @crazy-andy


Author: @soulsdetour
Community: Wednesday Walk

Unexpected Walk

I went to throw out the garbage and this going out of the house turned into a long walk. First of all, you may be wondering what it means to throw out the trash. In Bulgaria, you just take your household garbage out of the house and have to take it to the nearest large, shared container on the street. Which for us falls a few tens of meters on the neighboring main street of the settlement where we live. So, there are several tens of meters of things to discover and see, and that day I took advantage of that. 🙂

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @sergiomendes
Community: PhotoFeed

Carpark Photoshoot with Yassine [PART 2]

This is the part 2 of the photoshoot with Yassine in the Carpark. As I said I had way too many photos that I Love to post only a couple so here's another set that I really liked how it came out.

This ones are a little bit different from anything that I have shared with you and in all honesty it was really fun to explore a different style and create some different images.

But I'll let you be the judge of it and tell me what do you think of the final results on this one.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @luyale
Community: Sketchbook

🔥 | Digital drawing experiment - my first time using Autodesk Sketchbook | 🔥

After a few weeks I'm back and today I want to show you a little digital experiment I did with the Autodesk Sketchbook program for pc while I was testing a graphics tablet that they loaned me.

Definitely this program is super intuitive and simple to understand with the naked eye, obviously as it is my first time using the program to draw and also my first time using a tablet everything made me very uncomfortable, but still I think I got an interesting result.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @aramza
Community: Holos&Lotus

[Spani-Engli] Cuando una Gracia se vuelve Morisqueta. Concurso humor risas y bienestar/ When a Grace becomes a mockery. Humor, laughter and well-being contest

This short story is true, it happened to me, I lived it when I was about five years old and I remember it as if it were yesterday. To create some context I must say that my dad took me to the radio to tell jokes -very bad I must say- but at that age everything is funny, everything makes you laugh, especially if they teach you to recite verses and rhymes, well that's what my dad did with me. My dad was a cheerful man, one hundred percent relaxed and whose only devotion would be books and partying. Now, my mother, a very serious and demure woman, taught me Bible verses and took me to spiritual meetings. Yes, I was born of this strange yin-yan and in this strange duality I was being formed. One day, during the recess of one of those spiritual events, my mother met a very nice lady and for the sake of humor, she said to her: "My child recites very beautiful verses, let's see my child, give a verse to the little sister"

Curator: @pavanjr


Author: @soyaruska
Community: Build-It

DIY / Organizador con materiales de desecho - Organizer with waste materials

Today I want to show you another project with waste materials that I made in my new house, as I already told you, I emigrated recently and I have almost no organizers or spaces to have my materials, that is why I made this organizer to have my supplies, my pencils and notebooks.

Curator: @pavanjr


Author: @stevenwood
Community: Freewriters

Am I a Writer Yet? When Can I Honestly Use That Moniker?

My name is Steven, I’m a random, wordy, some may say verbose, technophobic, English guy hurtling towards 50 at a rapid rate of knots & I have been writing a blog online & trying to overcome that technophobia for a little over three years.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @monster-one
Community: Rincón Fotográfico

Macrofotografía de marihuana / Macro photography of marijuana for #hivestockimages

A couple of weeks ago I showed a small marijuana plant, I sowed 3 seeds and only one was born, the problem is that I didn't see it growing as it should, and talking to a person he recommended me to put a fertilizer named urea, the problem is that either I didn't pay attention, or the fertilizer is really strong, at first it seemed that it was growing, but after two days it started to burn and died, I tried to save it by washing the roots and putting it in another pot, but it couldn't survive.

Curator: @victoriabsb


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency