OCD Community Boost Contest #9 Winners [Hive Motors]

After the deliberation with the community leaders/moderators of Hive Motors Community, we now have the winners! Special thanks to @josuemonterola and @acidyo for the support in facilitating this contestt.

Before the announcement of winners, let's have a look first at how the Hive Motors has changed in terms of subscribers and engagements.

Before:

Now:

The purpose of the screenshots is to see how the community is doing before the contest and then after the contest. The most notable change in Hive Motors Community is the increase in the number of subscribers from 151 to 256. That's 69.54% increase! Another is the increase in active users from 35 to 110. That's 214.29% increase! Not bad for the first boost contest of this community! For the weekly interactions, it increased from 94 to 302. That's 221.28% increase in weekly interactions! For the pending payouts, it increased from 191 to 1725. That's 803.14% increase! These contests are getting out of hand!

Another notable metric is the number of blogs posted in the community within the contest period. For that, the reference would be the comment section of the contest post. Please refer to the link below:


That's 60 posts created within that period of the contest! Not bad for Hive Motors! The prize pool might have added some motivation:

That means the winners will receive:

1st Place: 35% of the rewards of the contest post = 14.401 HBD + 23.885 HP
2nd Place: 25% of the rewards of the contest post = 10.286 HBD + 17.061 HP
3rd Place: 20% of the rewards of the contest post = 8.229 HBD + 13.649 HP
4th Place: 10% of the rewards of the contest post = 4.114 HBD + 6.824 HP
5th Place: 10% of the rewards of the contest post = 4.114 HBD + 6.824 HP

Note: We decided to reward in HP instead of liquid HIVE.

Finally...

Here are the winners:

First Place: @jorgeperz

[ESP-ENG] La novatada mas cara | The most expensive hazing

After visiting several private health institutes I began to feel surprised and disappointed because all the solutions they gave me were to amputate the tip of my finger for a really excessive amount of money, actually the problem was not the money but it was something that could be done by a public health institute for free just buying the materials that would be used for the procedure. However, I regretted having made that decision without having the knowledge of the decadence that exists in my country in the health area, because it is not a secret that there is a lot of medical negligence in the public area and it is something that unfortunately one understands after living it.

Second Place: @gregcoin

Fraud attempt | EN / ES

After a while a man passed by in a truck and gave me a ride to an area where I was able to communicate with the seller, after explaining what had happened he sent a tow truck to the site to move the vehicle and check the failure, and thus find out why the vehicle had shut down. When the tow truck arrived, one of his mechanics checked and told me that the fault was the fuel pump, that it would be a simple repair, but considering the time and place it was still necessary to move the vehicle by tow truck.

Third Place: @fragozar01

The Mechanical Failure that Drove Me Crazy/La Falla Mecanica que me Volvio Loco[ENG/ESP]

Believe me, it was an onerous expense to buy the new coil, but the effort was made, the money was invested and it was purchased. When the moment of truth arrived, with the new coil already installed, with all the previous files of repairs and new parts, I was confident that it would be the end of the matter. The key is passed, the vehicle starts as a "thief car", it works perfectly for 1,2,3,4 minutes and.... the story of the mysterious and irreparable failure repeats itself. The rage, with the frustration, the desire to cry and to break something, everything is mixed, there is no solution.

Fourth Place: @mogollono1862

Un incidente en la vía, un aprendizaje / An incident on the road, a learning experience

One Saturday in March 2019, I left my house in Maturin, Monagas state after noon on my way to a nearby town called El Furrial, when I was less than 10 minutes on the road, the chain broke, I got stuck in the sprocket and locked the rear wheel, fortunately it was not more than a big scare; First because I was going at a speed of approximately seventy kilometers per hour and until today I can not explain why, second use correctly the front brake and third and most important God protected me from a big fall. This happened to me by carelessness, the bearing, sprocket, crown and chain already exceeded ten thousand kilometers of use, I had not done maintenance to the chain and it was not well tensioned although I do not think it would have prevented by the wear that presented the crown.

Fifth Place: @oscarina23

Mi vecino el mecánico. Mala elección. // My neighbor the mechanic. Bad selection.

I really enjoyed my stroller, a Fiesta Ford blue color Year 2009. I felt totally independent from my husband. When we could not walk together on the stage, I moved alone. Until the car began to feel or break. The second stage of my research. Learn about mechanical parts, operation, places of sale, workshops, mechanics, cranes and more related to vehicles. I went into a state of despair, because each person who asked or commented on the fault that the car presented, gave me a different version. I think it's the worst part of owning a car. So I set about learning more than I already knew, even though I already knew how to drive I enrolled in a driving course that included additional lessons on auto mechanics. I learned from measuring the oil in my car to changing a tire.

Congratulations to all the winners!

Rewards were already sent to your respective accounts. Please confirm if they're the exact amounts reflected here. If there's a concern, please contact @ybanezkim26 or comment directly in this post.

For those who made a post, you're already winners! OCD would curate your post as long as it's within the standards of the community. Now, there's another chance to win! Head now to another community: Planetauto. Please refer to the link below for the contest mechanics:


What are you waiting for? Join now!

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency