I'm Finally Onboard on Hive

Hi everyone in the Hive community, my name is Lynn Nguyen. I'm from Vietnam and I have been living in New Zealand for almost 6 years. I was lucky enough to grow up in a country with great culture, amazing food and friendly people while having the chance to living in a beautiful country with stunning landscapes and great for a lot of outdoor activities.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

I love to travel and experience new things, learn about other cultures and languages by immersing myself in a new place. Talking to new people is always an excitement. I must say that travelling is one of the things that made me who I am today and makes me appreciate what life has given me.

image.png

image.png

image.png

Besides travelling, I am also a workaholic. I'm an eyelash extension and permanent make-up tattoo artist and this is what I'm really passionate about. I have my own beauty room and can stay in it the whole day, provide my services to people from all walks of life. It's my job and it's one that I love because I get to help people feel better about themselves, every day! My first priority is always safety, but before I start any work, my client has to be as comfortable as possible. I make sure they are at ease and relaxed before proceeding with any service.

I started to do eyelash extensions in September 2019. At first, this job was really difficult for me, it requires meticulousness and perseverance. It took me almost 3 hours to complete my very first set of lashes for my first model. It was really stressful but when I saw the result, I was really happy that I did it even though it is not a perfect lash set. Later, the more I work and learn more techniques, the more I love this job and want to develop this career. I would love to see my clients happy with their new look and I also love to share with them little chat about their daily life and work.

image.png

image.png

Then in July 2020, I upgraded myself by participating in a training course to do eyebrows permanent make-up tattoo. And now, doing eyebrows for people has become my new favourite. I always feel so lucky that I am doing the job that I really love to do.

I've heard a lot about the amazing people and community from my dear beautiful @trangbaby. She keeps telling and asking me to join, and I'm finally here. I am very grateful to her for introducing me to this community so that I have the opportunity to share my interests, learn new things and get to know new friends from all over the world.

Looking forward to connecting with you all and I hope you all have a beautiful day. Thank you for reading and see you soon.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
39 Comments
Ecency