I shot male polaroids[modeling digitals] for the first time.

Since I started doing photography commercially, I haven't shot many male portraits. In fact, I can count them. Well, you can't exactly blame me for that. In this part of the world where I'm from, women are keener to take photographs than the male folks. I guess I should start a campaign that encourages men to take photographs.

Aside from the scarcity of guys willing to take photographs, I guess I haven't been doing much to attract the few that would be interested. My Instagram profile is filled with photographs of women.

Well, I decided to change the narrative that I only shoot women. I've reached out to some guys to ask if they needed professional photographs and since then, I've gone on to shoot a couple of male portraits.

Few days ago, a guy reached out to me to inquire if I shot polaroids, and I was affirmative. We had the photo session few days ago, and I'll be sharing some of the results here.

Since the photos are in black and white, they'll also serve as my entry into the #monomad challenge.

Here are the photos;

PSX_20200427_201028.jpg

PSX_20200427_201242.jpg

PSX_20200427_201522.jpg


EXIF DATA

IMG_20200428_034650.jpg


There are any special techniques or setups for shooting polaroids, but I was excited because I was shooting a guy. Aside from that, I needed such photos on my profile/portfolio.

We didn't only shoot polaroids that day though. We also had normal portrait sessions. I tried out some lighting techniques that I learned on Youtube. I also tried out cinematic/moody color grading style that I've fancied for a long time coming. I can't wait to share the photos with y'all.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency