UN LINDO OBSEQUIO: REPLANTANDO MI CACTUS [ESP/ENG] A NICE GIFT: REPLANTING MY CACTUS


1.png

Hace unos días hice una visita a una amiga bastante especial para mí. Esa visita alegró mi corazón de una forma muy bonita, me encanta compartir con personas que amo, y que me hacen sentir amada. Su casa está rodeada de árboles y flores hermosas, pero tiene un espacio que cuida con mucho amor, y es su jardín de cactus. Tiene muchísimos y de diferentes formas y tamaños, por supuesto que quedé enamorada de ellos, desafortunadamente no se me ocurrió tomar fotos. Ella, con todo el amor del mundo, sacó un pequeño cactus y me lo obsequió en un vasito de plástico. Es por eso que tuve que replantarlo, y voy a mostrarles el proceso.

A few days ago I paid a visit to a very special friend of mine. That visit gladdened my heart in a very nice way, I love to share with people that I love, and that make me feel loved. Her house is surrounded by beautiful trees and flowers, but she has a space that she takes care of with a lot of love, and that is her cactus garden. She has a lot of them in different shapes and sizes, of course I fell in love with them, unfortunately I didn't think of taking pictures. She, with all the love in the world, took out a small cactus and gave it to me in a little plastic cup. That's why I had to repot it, and I'm going to show you the process.


2.png

Así fue como mi amiga me regaló el cactus, en un pequeño vaso plástico. Camino a casa, accidentalmente perdí un poco de tierra así que quedó casi sin nada. Tuve que buscar más para poder replantarlo.

That's how my friend gave me the cactus, in a small plastic cup. On the way home, I accidentally lost some soil so it was almost bare. I had to look for more so I could repot it.


IMG_20210426_163344.jpg

Tenía planeado colocarlo en una maceta que tengo desde hace unos años sin usar pero al llegar a casa y buscarla me encontré con la sorpresa de que mi mamá ya le había dado uso, así que me tocó improvisar. Corté un envase plástico y lo convertí en el nuevo hogar de mi lindo cactus.

I had planned to place it in a pot that I have not used for a few years but when I got home and looked for it I was surprised to find that my mom had already used it, so I had to improvise. I cut a plastic container and turned it into the new home of my cute cactus.


IMG_20210426_163352.jpg

Unos días antes mi mamá buscó tierra para plantar unas matas de orégano que había comprado, y yo utilicé algo de esa tierra. Llené el envase y le abrí un hoyo donde pudiera entrar el cactus.

A few days before, my mother looked for soil to plant some oregano bushes she had bought, and I used some of that soil. I filled the container and opened a hole where the cactus could get in.


IMG_20210426_163453.jpg
IMG_20210426_163922.jpg
IMG_20210426_164230.jpg

Para plantarlo yo utilicé mis manos sin cubrirlas con nada, pero recomiendo que usen algo grueso para sostenerlo porque se pueden pinchar y no es muy bonito.

To plant it I used my hands without covering them with anything, but I recommend that you use something thick to hold it because it can get pinched and it's not very pretty.


IMG_20210426_164042.jpg
bloggif_60947188bf4df.gif

Los cactus son plantas muy lindas y no ameritan de muchos cuidados. El mío me encanta. Siempre estaré agradecida por tan lindo obsequio.

Cactus are very beautiful plants and do not require much care. I love mine. I will always be grateful for such a nice gift.


IMG_20210426_164516.jpg
IMG_20210426_164418.jpg
bloggif_609472655474d.gif


2.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency