I just got scammed. 4425 HIVE gone

You know what they always say. Never click any shady links. If it looks too good to be true it probably is. I fell for it. And now it hurts.



Screenshot_20201013172225_Brave.jpg


I still double post on Steemit. I take the funds and trade with them so I can keep my precious HIVE. A nice way of collecting a bit. Under one of my posts was this reply. An Airdrop? Screw it more coins.

So I clicked the link without looking all too good. A steemconnect window poppen up asking for my active key. I filled it in.

Then there was this notification on hivetasks.



Screenshot_20201013205102_Brave.jpg



4425 HIVE was sent and I didnt send it. I was scammed and I gave the order most likely myself. Fuck me.

Now ofcourse there are was I could have prevented this and which were dumb.

  • My HIVE Keys were still the same as my steem Keys. Lazy and most of all really stupid.
  • I clicked on a shady link
  • I gave my active key while everyone knows to never give your active key.

So yes, this was all super stupid and most of all my own fault. Luckily my HP was still there.The more painful it is because I had been grinding on it for 3 years all through writing, trading and gaming.

I had liquid for reasons like buying land in Splinterlands and playing with it with stuff. Well game time is over now.


Please just spread this message to others to prevent them from making the same stupid lazy mistakes as I did. Thank you and watch out!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
91 Comments
Ecency