Preparing For My First Official Meeting.

Hello everyone, trust I meet you all doing good?


IMG 1


Yesterday was a very stressful day for me and I was totally exhausted when I returned back home. In fact, I arrived back home with serious headache that I was forced to only eat, take some pain reliever, and then go to bed. Yesterday marked my first physical lecture day in school, and also the school management has finally agreed that the school resumes physically for it new session. All these were what I intended on discussing in my blog yesterday, but unfortunately I didn't get the chance to.

Today was quite okay. I decided to stay back home in order to rest and regain some energy. As you might have been aware from one of my previous post, I made mention that I was appointed to serve as the new General Secretary for my Department's association (NAEES) which stands for National Association of Electrical & Electronics Engineering Student. So, I was informed earlier today that there would another official meeting holding tomorrow. I didn't partake in the first meeting because I wasn't around at it the time it was held.

So, I reached out to the President of the association to brief me on what I'm to do cause it's going to be my first time. He briefly put me through and directed me to the Financial Secretary who helped in handling my position during the previous meeting. She did a great job explaining to me what and what I am to so. She also handed over the previous meeting's minutes to me.

IMG 2

It was then I got to know about the thing called meeting minutes, and I was made to understand that I'd be the one in charge of noting them down. I immediately headed to Google to make my research, and in not more than an hour I already had the comprehensive knowledge of what a meeting minutes is all about. I then returned back to the Financial Secretary to clarify some other things I needed to also know. After she was done explaining to me, I reached out for a notebook and pen from my bag and set it aside in preparation ahead for tomorrow's meeting. I'd be using the notebook to note down the key points I'd be including in the meeting minutes.

I'm still quite indecisive on what to put on for the meeting, but I believe that's a very little thing and It shouldn't cause me any worry. I'd definitely find something good from my outfit collections to put on tomorrow. Wish me goodluck. Bye!

...

THANKS FOR VISITING MY BLOG
BEST REGARDS

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency