Introducing Myself To Hive Community | Hello Hivers

Hello!

I am familiar with some from Cebu here in Hive. I'd met them from the Steemit meetups a few years ago. Yes, I am in Steemit from July 2017 to the present. However, there was a long hiatus in between. I got very much preoccupied with new tasks and responsibilities from both work and home, plus I got busy pursuing my graduate studies. Setting these aside, my motivation to write also depleted, I felt like it's not anymore worth my while to spend time. So, I stopped.

Never did I think that one day, I would be back on the blogging blockchain, in Steemit and now in Hive. It was not "stop" as I thought, it was just "pause". And just 8 months ago, I made a self introduction blog in Steemit as my first post after that lengthy hiatus and as a signal of my comeback as well. After that, I kept sharing my thoughts, interests and my day-to-day activities.

What To Share

As I go along with my blogging venture, I had met somebody from the blockchain who told me about Hive. I went over it then. I checked the different communities and subscribed to a few. The very first I had subscribed to were Haveyoubeenhere, as I consider myself a traveler, and that traveling's one of my outlets to what I called "self-reset". I also wanted to radiate the joy and positivity that visiting different places has always caused me; Foodies Bee Hive, as I'm a Cookery teacher myself. I would love to share the different dishes, especially the Filipino cuisines that we'll prepare at school. I'm always excited to show how they are done, may it be appetizers, main courses, sandwiches, or desserts; OCD, as I'm already acquainted with it, in Steemit before. I still could remember that it was OCD that motivated me more to keep blogging and always improve. One of my blogs a few years ago in the steem blockchain was featured by OCD that earned me more than how much I usually have with my blogs. From there, I had gained enough courage and confidence in sharing my thoughts and activities with everyone in the blockchain.

I have subscribed to 12 communities now where I think I can best share myself. But I will be more on the first three mentioned.

A Little About Myself - Personal Information

By the way, I'm Jenesa from Cebu, Philippines. I'm a Senior High School teacher in one of the public schools in our place. I'm in the service for seven years now. I love travelling and cooking as again, they're one of my stress outlets. My friends call me "Jen" which I also like. I'm an aspiring blogger like I really loved to be called one. haha! That's exactly one of the very reasons why I engaged myself to blogging blockchains. I found that it's the easiest way to start the blogging career, especially for those who never have idea how to begin.

What Gets Me In, Finally

As a starting blogger, I always check on others' blogs especially those on travel and food to serve me guide on how would I craft mine too. As I went along, I found a number of travel blogs that really caught me, all of these were written by the same person. His travel blogs were really good, from the pictures to how he relayed his experience from his travels. With travel blogs, his are what I really admire, that they inspired me to do the best with my works too.

With such inspiration, I wanted to join him and the others I met before, here in Hive too. I wanted to reconnect and reinteract with these people who'd given me enough of the inspiration I need to write.

What I just wish now is that there would be more who would be willing to guide me and everyone around who are just starting here.

I guess that would be all hivers. Thanks for your time!

'Til then,
@jenesa

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency