My Application To the Hive Newbie Initiative

initiation jaydr.png

Hi everyone,
I am John Ogbuehi with the username @jaydr, a doctor, singer, song writer, and a guitarist and this is my hive newbie initiative application.

For the little time I've spent here I have seen that Hive can be a bit complicated without someone to direct you and like the Igbo adage that says

***a bird that refuses to follow the fleet will end up in the pot of stew".


It is wise to have people to follow.

I salute the wisdom of those who came up with this initiative, it will serve as a good pedestal for every newbie who participates to rise from .

I am sure I'll enjoy participating in every task given and I'll give my best to them.

My Hive Experience

I started hive after @bhoa, my colleague at work introduced me to it. At first I joined but lost interest due to its somewhat complicated nature, but after he showed me the ropes it felt like I was meant to be here.
I made my Introductory post about 5 days ago and it has attracted a lot of support which I so much appreciate, although I have heard a lot about how the HIVE family supports newbies, I never thought it would be this awesome, for a good long time I felt good with my self and really encouraged and ofcourse @bhoa was there to say "I told you so". Now I can say "I know so"😊.

I had begun with 25, but after I made my first post which got supported by so many wonderful people, I continue interacting and engaging with my new ecosystem on HIVE and made a few new friends, by my 3rd day I had 48 reputation which is where I am now. I still have 0 HP.

My blog is mostly about Music, Medicine (Health), Money and Ministry and as a music producer, guitarist, singer and song writer, I'll be featuring my music too, I also write on other topics like politics, arts, and movies.

My Reasons For Joining

I actually found out about this initiative when @starstrings01 suggested it to me, however I realize that this will be a great opportunity to learn from people who have gone ahead of me and doing well. It's worth mentioning here that @bhoa has been doing well mentoring me. However I see other reasons why I should be a part of this.

By joining the Hive newbie initiative I plan to learn as much as I can by engaging with both teachers and fellow newbies and forming new acquaintances with them, in other to maximize the many opportunities on this platform. I believe that hive is a plac of social networking, and working relationships matter, This initiative give me the that opportunity.
Also, the skills I' ll learn from the teachers highlighted are golden seeing how well they are also performing on the platform.
Learning from their wealth of experience alone give me great joy.

I appreciate @starstrings01 for bringing this initiative to my awareness, I have ever since started preparing to be a part of it and improve my self on the Hive network. Much love to @projectmama for the beautiful header picture, I loved it at first sight and I m sure I m going to love everything this hive newbie initiative brings my way.

I look forward to the consideration of my application for the newbie initiative program.

Thanks.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency